The Oé team offers delivery from 6 bottles ordered!

What organic wine to offer to a connoisseur?

"It is practice makes perfect"

There is no secret, to be good in a field you have to get involved. Wine connoisseurs have uncorked more than one bottle and tasted more than one wine before becoming experts. So how can we still surprise them and make them happy?

What organic wine to offer to a connoisseur: offering safe bets

You may have great wine lovers in your entourage . They are very knowledgeable and can quickly differentiate between a bottle of average quality and a good bottle . Don't worry, you can't become an oenologist or sommelier without training. The team gives you some keys to offer good organic wines to your friends.

Know the person well

Let's start at the beginning, an obvious fact that is still important to raise because it makes all the difference. When you give someone a gift , it's easier when you know their tastes . We have all found ourselves in the situation to buy a birthday present for someone to ask the question: “Well, what does he like?”

No exception to the rule, for wine, we ask ourselves the same question.


Wine is an exceptional drink and its complexity is its strength.

There are several types of wine ( red , white , rosé , sparkling ) which are not alike and which each have their particularity. In these categories, you will still find an infinity of differences because the terroir , the grape varieties , the vintage or the vinification method are all factors that make the wine unique.


To please your connoisseur friend, try to find out more about his tastes:

  • Is it more red wine or white wine ?
  • Does he like wines that are very tannic or, on the contrary, very supple on the palate ?
  • Does he love sweet wines, even syrupy ones , or rather dry ones ?
  • Is it a mouth-watering fruity , woody , floral or vegetal wine?

You can ask yourself a lot of questions and the slightest clue is good to take to guide your choice and find THE bottle that suits you best. If you would like us to direct you to Oé wines, write to us at hello@oeforgood.com !

The region and its wine

France is the second largest wine exporting country and it's not for nothing. We have many wine regions that are well known for their great wines .


In customs, we tend to appreciate the wines that come from our regions. For example, if you come from Bordeaux , you are surely unbeatable on the wines of this region and perhaps less connoisseur of the wines of Alsace or Beaujolais .


To hit the bullseye, bet on a wine from the region of the person to whom you want to offer a bottle . You can also offer him a bottle from your region to introduce him to it. A nice gift to open the discussion!

Pairing the typical dishes of a region with the wines of the region is also a timeless classic, so if you invite wine connoisseurs to dinner, think about it to delight them.


Discover on our site our selection of red wines , white wines and rosé wines produced hand in hand with our winegrowers all over France.

Recognized domains

France has been a wine country since the dawn of time, vineyards are part of the French landscape and there are many areas very famous for their good organic and biodynamic wines .


A fine wine connoisseur probably knows many areas but it is very difficult or almost impossible to know them all, even for the most seasoned professionals. So be confident in offering bottles from a beautiful estate because you can at best introduce a prestigious wine , and at worst please someone with a good wine that your friend already knows.


Many of the very good vineyards are maintained using biodynamics , a more natural viticulture and winemaking method that respects the soils and follows the lunar calendar. This practice gives a very particular typicity to the wine where the terroirs and the vintages have a primordial role.


Here are some areas recognized in biodynamics that we particularly appreciate:

  • Château Gasqui in the Côtes de Provence
  • Domaine Laguerre in Languedoc-Roussillon

  • Our winegrowers also work in organic farming and for some in biodynamics . You can find our interviews with our winegrowers on our blog and on our instagram to understand their approach to wine culture. Are you tempted?

    Appellations

    If you don't know much about wine and you want to please an amateur, you can use the appellations to find good value for money . The appellations are subject to specifications and make it possible to ensure a certain quality of the wine. The origin of the grapes , the grape varieties used, the respect of the vinification methods , many elements are taken into account. For example, a Champagne is made in Champagne so that it can bear this name.


    The AOC (Appellation d'Origine Contrôlée) or AOP (Protected Designation of Origin) labels are used to identify a wine produced in a specific region with the know-how of the region to ensure the quality of the wines.

    The IGP label (Protected Geographical Indication) is used to highlight the grape varieties of a geographical region , on the other hand, the know-how and the wine- growing techniques are less controlled.


    You can also refer to appellations such as crus and grands crus . This type of distinction was born in 1855 thanks to Napoleon III who wished to honor the best wines of Bordeaux , and more precisely of the Médoc. He therefore makes a list of prestigious wines divided into five levels of Grands Crus that he wishes to highlight. There are famous castles, such as Château Latour , Château Margaux and Château Mouton Rothschild . The Grands Crus appellations have developed and each region has made its own classification, adopting its own appellations such as in Burgundy where there are “ Grands Crus ” and “ Premier Crus ”, in Provence where you will find “ Crus Classés ” or in Alsace which only includes the notion “ Grand Cru ”.

    These wines are a safe bet and reflect an exceptional wine.


    Indulge yourself with our Châteauneuf-du-pape , a prestigious appellation, the first AOC in France in the Rhône Valley .


    Liquid error: product form must be given a product

    from



    What organic wine to give to a connoisseur: gift ideas to discover new flavors

    Sometimes you don't have to stay on your laurels and go explore further. A wine connoisseur is always on the lookout for new nuggets to feed his wine cellar . To please him, several choices are available to you!

    Wines for laying down and their aromas

    To satisfy your loved ones, wine connoisseurs, you must turn to wines that have it in the bottle. A wine for laying down is made to last over time and improve with age .

    As it ages , the wine continues to develop its aromas . The tertiary aromas (which appear during ageing) are even more expressed and give the wine interesting flavors. For example , you can find aromas of vanilla , woody aromas or even burnt notes . The wines for laying down invite you to travel . The aging of the wine also makes it possible to soften the tannins and give a very pleasant tannic structure on the palate.


    By reading this article , you will discover our tips for storing your wine when you don't have a cellar.


    If you don't know which wines you can keep for a long time, don't hesitate to ask your wine merchant . Oenology is a passion that is shared and through discussions, knowledge is passed on!

    The wine route

    Who hasn't dreamed of traveling through France while tasting wine? Well know that this dream can be a reality because there are discovery circuits already ready for each of our beautiful French wine regions. As a couple, with family or friends, this experience is unforgettable and this gift idea is perfect for strengthening ties.

    Of course, you can also make your own itinerary according to your preferences, your availability and your desires to fully enjoy the tasting .


    You will be able to revel in the beauty of the French landscapes by criss-crossing the roads while discovering marvelous wine cellars . For the bravest, you can cycle the route! After the effort, comfort.

    Imagine yourself tasting a good Côtes-du-Rhône with a breathtaking view of the vineyards of the Rhône Valley , the setting sky and the wind blowing slightly to refresh your skin, which is still warm from the effort you have produced.


    Liquid error: product form must be given a product

    from


    Boxes and subscriptions

    The crazier we are, the more we laugh, the more wine there is, the more we toast!


    The wine boxes are perfect for allowing your friends to taste different kinds of wine: red, white and rosé . It is the ideal gift to vary the pleasures.

    At Oé, we have created different boxes to satisfy all your desires with your budget .


    Liquid error: product form must be given a product

    from



    Monthly subscriptions are good solutions for having fun all year round.

    “Mom always said: life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you're going to get” Forrest loved that, and at Oé we're quite adept at the concept. So for wine it's the same. Being surprised each month by a box of wines and discovering authentic wines is rather tempting, isn't it?

    Close (esc)
    pop-up

    Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

    age verification

    By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

    Search
    Our engagements
    Shopping Cart
    Your cart is currently empty.
    Shop now

Livraison offerte à partir de 6 bouteilles. Ayez l'esprit libre pour les fêtes, commandez maintenant ✨

Quel vin bio offrir à un connaisseur ?

 

“C’est en forgeant qu’on devient forgeron”

Il n’y a pas de secret, pour être bon dans un domaine il faut s’impliquer. Les connaisseurs de vins ont débouché plus d’une bouteille et dégusté plus d’un vin avant de devenir des experts. Alors comment peut-on encore les étonner et leur faire plaisir ?

 

Quel vin bio offrir à un connaisseur : proposer des valeurs sûres

Vous avez peut-être dans votre entourage des grands amateurs de vins. Ils s’y connaissent bien et savent rapidement différencier une bouteille de moyenne qualité et une bonne bouteille. Ne vous inquiétez pas, on ne s’improvise pas oenologue ou sommelier sans formation. L'équipe vous donne quelques clés pour proposer des bons vins bios à vos amis.

 

Bien connaître la personne

Commençons par le début, une évidence tout de même importante à soulever car elle fait toute la différence. Lorsque vous faites un cadeau à quelqu’un, c’est plus facile lorsque vous connaissez ses goûts. On s’est déjà tous retrouvé dans la situation pour acheter un cadeau d’anniversaire à quelqu’un à se poser la question : “Bon, qu’est ce qu’il aime ?”

Pas d’exception à la règle, pour le vin, on se pose la même question.


Le vin est une boisson d’exception et sa complexité en fait sa force.

Il existe plusieurs types de vin (rouge, blanc, rosé, pétillant) qui ne se ressemblent pas et qui ont chacun leur particularité. Dans ces catégories, vous trouverez encore une infinité de différences car le terroir, les cépages, le millésime ou la méthode de vinification sont autant de facteurs qui rendent le vin unique. 


Pour faire plaisir à votre ami connaisseur, essayez d’en savoir plus sur ses goûts : 

  • Est-il plutôt vin rouge ou vin blanc
  • Est ce qu’il aime les vins très tanniques ou au contraire très souple en bouche ?
  • Est-ce qu’il raffole des vins moelleux voire liquoreux ou plutôt secs
  • Est-ce que c’est un vin fruité, boisé, floral ou végétal qui lui met l’eau à la bouche ?

Vous pouvez vous poser beaucoup de questions et le moindre indice est bon à prendre pour orienter votre choix et trouver LA bouteille qui convient le mieux. Si vous souhaitez qu’on vous aiguille sur les vins Oé, écrivez-nous à hello@oeforgood.com

 

La région et son vin

La France est le deuxième plus grand pays exportateurs de vin et ce n'est pas pour rien. On a beaucoup de régions viticoles très reconnues pour leurs grands vins


Dans les coutumes, on a tendance à apprécier les vins qui sont originaires de nos régions. Par exemple, si vous venez de Bordeaux, vous êtes sûrement incollable sur les vins de cette région et peut-être moins connaisseur des vins d’Alsace ou du Beaujolais


Pour viser dans le mille, misez donc sur un vin de la région de la personne à qui vous souhaitez offrir une bouteille. Vous pouvez aussi tout à fait lui offrir une bouteille de votre région pour la lui faire découvrir. Un beau cadeau pour ouvrir la discussion !

Associer les plats typiques d’une région avec les vins de la région est aussi un classique indémodable, alors si vous invitez à dîner des connaisseurs de vins, pensez-y pour les régaler.


Découvrez sur notre site notre sélection de vins rouges, vins blancs et vins rosés produits main dans la main avec nos vignerons un peu partout en France.

Les domaines reconnus

La France est un pays viticole depuis la nuit des temps, les vignobles font partie du paysage français et il y a beaucoup de domaines très réputés pour leurs bons vins biologiques et biodynamiques.


Un fin connaisseur de vins connaît probablement beaucoup de domaines mais il est très difficile voir presque impossible de tous les connaître, même pour les professionnels les plus aguerris. Soyez donc confiant en offrant des bouteilles d’un beau domaine car vous pourrez au mieux faire découvrir un vin prestigieux, et au pire faire plaisir avec un bon vin que votre ami connaît déjà. 


Beaucoup de très bons vignobles sont entretenus en biodynamie, une méthode de viticulture et de vinification plus naturelle qui respecte les sols et suit le calendrier lunaire. Cette pratique donne une typicité toute particulière au vin ou les terroirs et les millésimes ont un rôle primordial.


Voici quelques domaines reconnus en biodynamie qu’on apprécie tout particulièrement :

  • Le Château Gasqui dans les Côtes de Provence
  • Le Domaine Laguerre dans le Languedoc-Roussillon

  • Nos vignerons aussi travaillent en agriculture biologique et pour certains en biodynamie. Vous pouvez retrouver nos interviews avec nos vignerons sur notre blog et sur notre instagram pour comprendre leur approche de la culture du vin. Ça vous tente ?

    Les appellations

    Si vous ne vous y connaissez pas très bien en vin et que vous souhaitez faire plaisir à un amateur, vous pouvez vous aider des appellations pour trouver des bons rapports qualité/prix. Les appellations sont soumises à un cahier des charges et permet de s’assurer d’une certaine qualité du vin. La provenance des raisins, les cépages utilisés, le respect des méthodes de vinification, de nombreux éléments sont pris en compte. Par exemple, un Champagne est fabriqué en Champagne pour qu’il puisse porter ce nom.


    Les labels AOC (Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée) ou AOP (Appellation d’Origine Protégée) sont utilisés pour identifier un vin produit dans une région précise avec le savoir-faire de la région pour assurer la qualité des vins.

    Le label IGP (Indication Géographique Protégé) est utilisé pour mettre en valeur les cépages d’une région géographique, en revanche, le savoir-faire et les techniques vinicoles sont moins contrôlées.


    Vous pouvez aussi vous référer aux appellations comme les crus et grands crus. Ce type de distinction est né en 1855 grâce à Napoléon III qui souhaite mettre à l’honneur les meilleurs vins de Bordeaux, et plus précisément du médoc. Il fait donc une liste des vins prestigieux répartie en cinq niveaux de Grands Crus qu’il souhaite mettre en avant. On y trouve de célèbres châteaux, comme le Château Latour, le Château Margaux et les Château Mouton Rothschild. Les appellations grands crus se sont développées et chaque régions a fait son propre classement, adoptant ses propres appellations comme en Bourgogne où il existe les “Grands Crus” et les “Premier Crus”, en Provence ou vous trouverez des “Crus classés” ou en Alsace qui ne comporte que la notion “Grand Cru”.

    Ces vins sont une valeur sûre et sont le reflet d’un vin d’exception. 


    Faites-vous plaisir avec notre Châteauneuf-du-pape, une appellation prestigieuse, première AOC de France dans la Vallée du Rhône.



    Quel vin bio offrir à un connaisseur : des idées cadeaux pour découvrir de nouvelles saveurs

    Parfois, il ne faut pas rester sur ses acquis et aller explorer plus loin. Un connaisseur de vin est toujours à la recherche de nouvelles pépites pour alimenter sa cave à vin. Pour lui faire plaisir, plusieurs choix s’offrent à vous !

    Les vins de garde et leurs arômes

    Pour satisfaire vos proches, connaisseurs en vin, vous devez vous tourner vers des vins qui en ont dans la bouteille. Un vin de garde est fait pour durer dans le temps et se bonifier avec l’âge.

    Lorsqu’il vieillit, le vin continue de développer ses arômes. Les arômes tertiaires (qui apparaissent lors de l’élevage) s’expriment encore plus et donnent au vin des saveurs intéressantes. Vous pouvez par exemple retrouver des arômes de vanille, des arômes boisés voire des notes de brûlé. Les vins de garde invitent au voyage. Le vieillissement du vin permet aussi d’adoucir les tanins et de donner une structure tannique très agréable en bouche.


    En lisant cet article, vous découvrirez nos astuces pour conserver votre vin quand vous n’avez pas de cave.


    Si vous ne savez pas quels vins vous pouvez garder longtemps, n’hésitez pas à demander à votre caviste. L’oenologie est une passion qui se partage et à travers les discussions, le savoir se transmet !

    La route des vins

    Qui n’a pas un jour rêvé de parcourir la France en dégustant du vin ? Eh bien sachez que ce rêve peut être une réalité car il existe des circuits découvertes déjà tout prêts pour chacune des nos belles régions viticoles françaises. En amoureux, en famille ou entre amis, cette expérience est inoubliable et cette idée de cadeau est parfaite pour resserrer les liens.

    Bien sûr, vous pouvez aussi vous faire votre propre itinéraire en fonction de vos préférences, de vos disponibilités et de vos envies pour profiter pleinement de la dégustation


    Vous pourrez vous délecter de la beauté des paysages français en sillonnant les routes tout en découvrant de merveilleuses caves à vins. Pour les plus courageux, vous pouvez faire la route à vélo ! Après l’effort, le réconfort.

    Imaginez vous en train de déguster un bon Côtes-du-Rhône avec une vue imprenable sur les vignobles de la Vallée du Rhône, le ciel couchant et le vent soufflant légèrement pour rafraîchir votre peau encore chaude de l’effort que vous avez produit.


    Les box et les abonnements

    Plus on est fou, plus on rit, plus il y a de vin plus on trinque !


    Les coffrets de vins sont parfaits pour pouvoir faire déguster à vos amis différentes sortes de vin : rouges, blancs et rosés. C’est le cadeau idéal pour faire varier les plaisirs.

    Chez Oé, on a créé différents coffrets pour satisfaire toutes vos envies avec votre budget


    Coffret les iconiques 6 vins bio
    L'iconique

    83,40 €



    Les abonnements mensuels sont de bonnes solutions pour se faire plaisir toute l’année. 

    “Maman disait toujours : la vie c’est comme une boîte de chocolat, on ne sait jamais sur quoi on va tomber” Forrest adorait ça, et chez Oé on est plutôt adepte du concept. Alors pour le vin c’est pareil. Se laisser surprendre chaque mois par une box de vins et découvrir des vins authentiques c'est plutôt tentant non ? 

    Fermer (esc)
    Popup

    Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

    Age verification

    By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

    Recherche
    Nos engagements
    Panier
    Votre panier est vide.
    Boutique