The Oé team offers delivery from 6 bottles ordered!

Red wine: how to choose?

How to choose the best red wine?

You've probably asked yourself this question a dozen times before, if not more. But how do you recognize a quality red wine ? It is indeed not always easy to know which red wines are particularly affordable in terms of taste. Moreover, in the digital age, it is becoming easier and easier to get a bottle of wine . Indeed, today there are a multitude of websites offering to order red wines online but also white wines . In order not to regret your purchase and to avoid impulse purchases, follow our guide and our advice which will allow you to choose the ideal red wine .

Liquid error: product form must be given a product

from


What makes a red wine excellent?

First of all, you should know that a good red wine depends on everyone's tastes. In order to be able to choose the perfect red wine for your taste buds, it is important to taste as many varieties of grape varieties as possible. Indeed, the taste of red wine differs from white for the following reasons:

  • Higher tannin content
  • Higher alcohol content
  • Bigger body
  • Different aromatic profile
  • Potentially increased complexity

All these qualities come from the fermentation process during which the grape skins are left in the tank with the juice. Fermentation ensures that all the sugar contained in the pulp of the crushed grapes becomes alcohol with a refined taste to please all tasters.

In addition, the maturity of the barrel and the bottle plays an important role. This corresponds to the blossoming of the wine which will bring it to its peak. It is the nature of these processes and the quality of the grapes that have the greatest impact on the aroma and character of the wine .

A good red wine will be even more excellent if you decant it . To find out how and why to decant red wine , we invite you to read this article on the subject.

Find your favorite wine

Just because they are great vintages or well-aged reds doesn't mean you have to like them. Aging aromas are full of bitterness in the same way as truffles and mature cheeses. For new tasters, it is essential to vary the options, to explore the choices available to you.

To find your way more easily, you can turn to aoc (controlled designation of origin) or aop (protected designation of origin) and igp (protected geographical indication) . These appellations , common in France, testify to a certain level of wine requirement (grape varieties, terroir, vinification). You can start with ordinary wines , to accustom your palate and gently discover the world of wine, then turn to more authentic and complex wines.

We strongly recommend that you start with the following wine varieties to better understand your preferences:

  • The acidity of Pinot Noir

Pinot Noir from Burgundy is the perfect red wine for understanding acidity. If you appreciate Pinot Noir, there is a good chance that you will taste much more acidic red wines such as Grenache for example. When you taste Pinot Noir for the first time, you feel something invigorating in your mouth as if you were drinking a sparkling drink. It is simply the effect of acidity.

In addition, a good bottle of Pinot Noir has a good balance of tannins and acidity to complement the wine's naturally fruity taste.

  • The body of Syrah/Shiraz

The body of the wine is also important. Indeed, red wines tend to be heavy, powerful and structured wines unlike white wines because of their compositions. Nevertheless, the quality and flavor of the wines vary according to their origins. Syrah, also called Shiraz, is an excellent example of a full-bodied red wine from the Rhône. Also, you should be able to taste more intense aromatic notes such as plum, chocolate and tobacco, making the Syrah more velvety and milky.

Liquid error: product form must be given a product

from


  • Cabernet Sauvignon tannin

Cabernet Sauvignon is a wine with a tannic structure that leaves your mouth dry when you swallow. It is hugely popular in the wine world because of its rich, spicy flavor that pairs wonderfully with red meat. If you like Cabernet Sauvignon from Bordeaux, you will probably also like Merlot, Chianti and Rioja which have similar taste qualities. The wines of the South breathe the sun and the delicacy of these regions with a sea air.

Liquid error: product form must be given a product

from


  • Zinfandel alcohol

Most red wines are high in alcohol, but Zinfandel is one of the strongest. A good bottle contains an alcohol content of 15% which is particularly high. The high alcohol content makes Zinfandel bold, full-bodied and much more intense.

For your information, high alcohol levels come from the fermentation process during which wine yeast is transformed into ethanol. You have the opportunity to taste this sweetness in the Zinfandel through its ripeness and fruity flavor. Moreover, Shiraz and Madeira red wine are two other types of high alcohol red wines.

There are single varietal red wines , that is to say that the wine is produced from a single grape variety, but the winemaker can also produce a blended wine , that is to say that he associates several grape varieties between them to make wine. Some appellations only allow single varietals, others blends. It is then the work and the know-how of the winegrower who speaks to find the right balance between the different grape varieties to find the ideal magic potion!

Don't compromise on quality and taste

Another criterion for choosing a good red wine is of course its quality. You can drink all the tannic wine , but if it's cheap and bad you won't enjoy the experience. It is not a question of spending hundreds of euros on a bottle of red wine at auctions dedicated to alcoholic beverages but of choosing according to specific criteria. Indeed, a bottle of excellent red wine can be bought for less than forty euros. Without further ado, here are the three criteria that will allow you to choose without making a mistake:

  • Complexity : this sounds a bit pretentious but what you are looking for is a wine with a wide range of flavors. For example, a good Cabernet Sauvignon will be accompanied by a hint of cherry, cassis, spices and green pepper. And if it is aged, we will smell the taste of a cigar box, leather and chocolate.

  • Intensity : How can you identify each of the flavors? The more obvious it is, the more intense the wine and the higher its quality.

  • Balance : The best wines hold their flavors in their balance. If the flavor of the wine is fruity, mineral and structured, then you have the perfect bottle of red wine.

Are you a real red wine lover?

Red wine is not everyone's cup of tea, but if you enjoy flavorful wines with a structured body and strong character , then the perfect wine awaits. Be adventurous, get out of your comfort zone to find the type of red wine that appeals to you the most.

Liquid error: product form must be given a product

from


What are the benefits of red wine?

Red wine is rich in polyphenols , flavonoids and tannins . Closely studied by scientific laboratories, it would soon be a therapeutic food. Indeed, red wine is very good for the heart insofar as it would help reduce the risk of cardiovascular disease through the presence of polyphenols. In addition, red wine is excellent for fighting against psychological illnesses including depression. However, be careful not to overdo it!

Moderate consumption of red wine would also contribute to a longer life. In addition, drinking good red wine would also slow cell death and be excellent for our eyesight.

Red wine is also excellent for fighting type-2 diabetes and also helps reduce the risk of colon cancer . Finally, some studies claim that wine plays a positive role against obesity thanks to the presence of resveratrol which would prevent weight gain.

In search of a good red wine

With so many red wines available from different suppliers, it's really hard to tell if you're picking the right one, just by looking at the bottle. Fortunately, there are several ways to make sure you're making the right choice. With a little knowledge and information, just like with the help of experts, you can find a good bottle of red wine. The Hachette wine guide is the best-selling book in France to discover the world of wine, but nothing beats a real tasting to get you started. It is well known, between theory and practice, there is a real difference. Reading books on skiing will not be enough to have the level of Candide Thovex, sometimes you have to put on your shoes and get started! ;)

When it comes to wine, taste is very often subjective. A great way to find a red wine that's right for you is to know what you like. To do this, you must define your needs and your budget, know the red grape varieties and their particularities, taste if possible, and let yourself be guided when you have difficulties.

Estimate, define your needs beforehand

In order to find a genuinely good bottle of red wine , you must first consider your own needs. It's all about knowing what you want to do with it. If you want to offer it to a relative or a host, then find out about their preferences, their experience. Is he a red wine lover? Does he have a cellar? Or is he a wine lover? This information will help you find a wine that he will find good, because it will correspond to his preferences.

Similarly, knowing if you want to drink it immediately, or if you are looking for a wine to lay down is important. Your choice will not be the same in these two cases, since it will relate to different vintages and domains .

Moreover, the choice of the appropriate red wine may depend on the dish with which you wish to accompany it. Food and wine pairings can be a real headache so here are our tips! For dishes that are strong in taste and quite greasy, a full-bodied red will be perfect; the Beaujolais will go well with charcuterie, white meat and goat cheese (Sainte-Maure, Chavignol, etc.); on the other hand, an organic red Burgundy wine will be a good accompaniment to roasted or grilled meats. We advise you to experience the primeur wines of Beaujolais Nouveau , it is a must in France and you may discover the wine of your dreams. As an aperitif, accompanied by a cheese and charcuterie platter, it's a moment of guaranteed pleasure!

Don't forget that wine is above all a story of pleasure and festivals such as those of Beaujolais Nouveau , the Percée du vin jaune du Jura and all other wine fairs are unforgettable moments where we gather around a passion. common.

Set your budget

Desiring a very good bottle of red wine is completely normal, but first, decide how much you are willing to spend to find the right value for money . The appreciation of the quality of your choice also depends on what it cost you. You will probably find an excellent quality red wine for less than twenty euros, but other people prefer to pay more, or only drink great wines . However, it is not because you pay more or because it is a grand cru classé that the drink will be good. On the other hand, our Châteauneuf-du-Pape was unanimous and all your positive feedback warms our hearts!

Liquid error: product form must be given a product

from


Dare to taste the wines

Without a doubt, the best way to know if you like a wine is to taste it. Many wine suppliers offer free or minimally priced tastings , which will allow you to select the best red wine to suit your palate.

Here are some tasting tips

Before you start tasting and choose the chosen one for your palate, it is necessary to know some specificities of red wine. Indeed, unlike some wines, red is subject to malolactic fermentation . This lowers the level of acidity. As for its alcoholic fermentation , it is done at a higher temperature level (18 degrees Celsius).

In the bottle, it is distinguished by its polyphenol content , which refers to all the tannins and coloring matter. Finally, what interests you at this stage, the taste. This peculiarity in the vinification of red wine gives it such a particular taste: it is more powerful, due to the presence of tannins . A younger wine with fewer tannins is lighter on the palate, easier to drink but has less aromatic complexity. Everyone has their own preferences.

Now you have to taste different products to know which is good. Your evaluation begins even before the wine hits the palate. First you need to make sure that it does not have any defects. It is a question of checking if it is clogged , oxidized (some however have a desired oxidation), or if it makes bubbles, smells farm or rotten eggs (phenomenon known as reduction).

Next, you need to look for a feeling of balance in the wine. A good red wine must be balanced. This is a fairly simple criterion to assess. A balanced wine should not present a very distinct character on a single flavor, and here, the tannic dimension must be taken into account. Thus, a wine that is too young will seem bitter or too astringent in the mouth. Or else it will leave you with an unpleasant vegetal taste in your mouth if its tannins are too green. If it's too sour, it may make you cringe. In short, the acidity, alcohol, sugar and tannins must balance each other out, so that they don't totally overwhelm other dominants.

Finally, you must assess the intensity and complexity of the wine. When it comes to intensity, the more obvious the flavors in the wine, the more intense it is, and the better its quality. Complexity, on the other hand, characterizes a wine that offers several flavors.

Let yourself be guided by professionals

You may, at the end of the tasting , have trouble evaluating and finding the right bottle. You may also have found several, without being able to make a final choice. It can also happen that you don't know where to start to find a good red wine , or that you don't have enough time to devote to it. In these cases, the help of professionals will be of great importance to you.

We don't all have a sommelier neighbor and finding an expert who will sincerely help you in this task is not easy. However, there is an easy way to get expert guidance to find the bottle of red that will delight your palate: visit an online wine site.

Online wine sites are now key players. They are gaining more and more ground compared to wineries and large surfaces, due to the additional services they offer. It is these services in particular that will allow you to find a good red wine.

At , Valérie our oenologist crisscrosses France and makes her palate work to offer you a selection of organic and good wines , to be found on our site. This already reassures you about the quality of the wine, and saves you long hours of research. In addition, a good wine must also be good for your body and for nature. This is why we only offer wines from responsible viticulture.

Knowing that responsible viticulture is developing more and more makes us smile at Oé. Biodynamics , organic viticulture and natural wine are nothing new, but the 21st century is making a comeback !

If you want to know more, we have written articles on organic red wines , biodynamic red wines and natural red wines .

In this article, you will also learn a lot about vegan red wine .

Close (esc)
pop-up

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search
Our engagements
Shopping Cart
Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now

Vin rouge : comment faire son choix ?

Comment bien choisir le meilleur vin rouge ?

Vous vous êtes probablement posé la question une dizaine de fois auparavant si ce n’est plus. Mais comment reconnaître un vin rouge de qualité ? Ce n’est effectivement pas toujours simple de savoir quels sont les vins rouges particulièrement abordables gustativement parlant. De plus, à l’ère du digital, il devient de plus en plus aisé de se procurer une bouteille de vin. En effet, il existe aujourd’hui une multitude de sites internet proposant de commander en ligne des vins rouges mais aussi des vins blancs. Afin de ne pas regretter votre achat et d’éviter les achats impulsifs, suivez notre guide et nos conseils qui vous permettront de choisir le vin rouge idéal.

 

Liquid error: product form must be given a product

À partir de


 

Qu’est-ce qui rend un vin rouge excellent ?

Tout d’abord, il faut savoir qu’un bon vin rouge dépend des goûts de chacun. Afin de pouvoir choisir un vin rouge parfait pour vos papilles, il est important de goûter le plus de variétés de cépages possibles. En effet, le goût du vin rouge diffère du blanc pour les raisons suivantes :

  • Teneur supérieure en tanin
  • Teneur supérieure en alcool
  • Corps plus conséquent
  • Profil aromatique différent
  • Complexité potentiellement accrue

Toutes ces qualités proviennent du processus de fermentation durant lequel les peaux de raisins sont laissées dans le réservoir avec le jus. La fermentation fait en sorte que tout le sucre renfermé dans les pulpes des raisins écrasés devienne de l’alcool au goût raffiné pour ainsi plaire à tous les dégustateurs.

Par ailleurs, la maturité du tonneau et de la bouteille joue un rôle important. Celle-ci correspond à l’épanouissement du vin qui l’amènera à son apogée. C’est la nature de ces processus et la qualité du raisin qui ont le plus fort impact sur l’arôme et le caractère du vin.

Un bon vin rouge sera d'autant plus excellent si vous le décantez. Pour savoir comment et pourquoi décanter du vin rouge, on vous invite à lire cet article sur le sujet.

 

Trouvez votre vin de prédilection

Ce n’est pas parce qu’il s’agit de grands crus ou de vins rouges bien vieillis qu’il faut nécessairement que vous les appréciez. Les arômes vieillissants sont pleins d’amertume de la même manière que les truffes et les fromages matures. Pour les nouveaux dégustateurs, il est primordial de varier les options, d’explorer les choix qui vous sont offerts.

Pour vous repérer plus facilement, vous pouvez vous tourner vers des aoc (appellation d'origine contrôlée) ou aop (appellation d'origine protégée) et igp (indication géographique protégée). Ces appellations, courantes en France, témoignent d’un certain niveau d’exigence des vins (cépages, terroir, vinification). Vous pouvez débuter par des vins ordinaires, pour habituer votre palais et découvrir en douceur le monde du vin, puis vous tourner vers des vins plus authentiques et complexes.

Nous vous recommandons fortement de commencer par les variétés de vins suivants pour mieux connaître vos préférences :

  • L’acidité du Pinot Noir

Le Pinot Noir originaire de la Bourgogne est le vin rouge parfait pour la compréhension de l’acidité. Si vous appréciez le Pinot Noir, il y a de fortes chances pour que vous dégustiez des vins rouges beaucoup plus acides comme le Grenache par exemple. Lorsque vous dégustez du Pinot Noir pour la première fois, vous ressentez quelque chose de vivifiant dans la bouche comme si vous buviez une boisson pétillante. C’est tout simplement l’effet de l’acidité.

En outre, une bonne bouteille de Pinot Noir est pourvue d’un bon équilibre de tanins et d’acidité pour flatter le goût naturellement fruité du vin.

  • Le corps du Syrah/Shiraz

Le corps du vin est également important. En effet, les vins rouges ont tendance à être des vins lourds, puissants et structurés contrairement aux vins blancs du fait de leurs compositions. Néanmoins, la qualité et la saveur des vins varient selon leurs origines. Le Syrah, également appelé Shiraz, est un excellent exemple de vin rouge au corps chargé et originaire du Rhône. En outre, vous devriez pouvoir déguster des notes aromatiques plus intenses telles que la prune, le chocolat et le tabac, rendant le Syrah plus velouté et laiteux.

Liquid error: product form must be given a product

À partir de


  • Le tanin du Cabernet Sauvignon

Le Cabernet Sauvignon est un vin avec une structure tannique qui laisse votre bouche sèche lorsque vous avalez. Il est extrêmement populaire dans le monde du vin du fait de sa saveur riche et épicée qui s’accompagne merveilleusement à la viande rouge. Si vous appréciez le Cabernet Sauvignon originaire de Bordeaux vous aimerez sans doute aussi le Merlot, le Chianti et le Rioja qui possèdent des qualités gustatives similaires. Les vins du Sud respirent le soleil et la gourmandise de ces régions aux airs marins.

Liquid error: product form must be given a product

À partir de


  • L’alcool du Zinfandel

La plupart des vins rouges sont forts en alcool mais le Zinfandel est l’un des plus puissants. Une bonne bouteille contient une teneur en alcool de 15% ce qui est particulièrement élevé. La forte teneur en alcool rend le Zinfandel audacieux, corsé et beaucoup plus intense.

À titre informatif, les hauts niveaux en alcool proviennent du processus de fermentation durant lequel la levure de vin se transforme en éthanol. Vous avez l’occasion de goûter cette douceur dans le Zinfandel à travers sa maturité et sa saveur fruitée. De surcroît, le vin rouge Shiraz et Madeira sont deux autres types de vins rouges forts en alcool.

Il existe des vins rouge en monocépage, c’est à dire que le vin est produit à partir d’un seul cépage, mais le vigneron peut aussi produire un vin d’assemblage, c’est à dire qu’il associe plusieurs cépages entre eux pour fabriquer un vin. Certaines appellations n’autorisent que le monocépage, d’autres les assemblages. C’est ensuite le travail et le savoir-faire du vigneron qui parle pour trouver le juste équilibre entre les différents cépages pour trouver la potion magique idéale !

 

N’acceptez aucun compromis au chapitre de la qualité et du goût

Un autre critère de choix du bon vin rouge est bien entendu son caractère qualitatif. Vous pouvez consommer tout le vin tannique mais s’il est bon marché et mauvais vous n’en apprécierez guère l’expérience. Il ne s’agit pas de dépenser des centaines d’euros dans une bouteille de vin rouge lors de ventes aux enchères dédiées aux boissons alcoolisées mais de choisir en fonction de critères spécifiques. En effet, une bouteille d’un excellent vin rouge peut tout à fait être achetée pour moins de quarante euros. Voici sans plus attendre les trois critères qui vous permettront de choisir sans vous tromper :

  • La complexité : cela a l’air un peu prétentieux mais ce que vous recherchez est un vin proposant une large gamme de saveurs. Par exemple, un bon Cabernet Sauvignon sera accompagné d’un soupçon de cerise, de cassis, d'épices et de poivron vert. Et s’il est vieilli, on sentira le goût d’une boîte à cigares, de cuir et de chocolat.

  • L’intensité : Comment pouvez-vous identifier chacune des saveurs ? Plus elle est évidente, plus intense est le vin et plus haute est sa qualité.

  • L’équilibre : Les meilleurs vins tiennent leurs saveurs dans leur équilibre. Si la saveur du vin est fruitée, minérale et structurée, alors vous tenez la bouteille parfaite de vin rouge.

 

Êtes-vous un véritable amateur de vin rouge ?

Le vin rouge n’est pas la tasse de thé de tout le monde mais si vous appréciez les vins savoureux au corps structuré et au fort caractère, alors le vin parfait vous attend. Soyez aventurier, sortez de votre zone de confort afin de trouver le type de vin rouge qui vous plaît le plus.

Liquid error: product form must be given a product

À partir de


 

Quels sont les bienfaits du vin rouge ?

Le vin rouge est riche en polyphénols, en flavonoïdes et en tanins. Étudié de près par les laboratoires scientifiques, il serait bientôt un aliment thérapeutique. En effet, le vin rouge est très bon pour le cœur dans la mesure où il aiderait à réduire le risque de maladies cardiovasculaires à travers la présence des polyphénols. De plus, le vin rouge est excellent pour lutter contre les maladies psychologiques notamment la dépression. Toutefois, attention à ne pas tomber dans l’excès !

La consommation modérée de vin rouge contribuerait également à vivre plus longtemps. En outre, boire du bon vin rouge permettrait aussi de ralentir la mort cellulaire et serait excellent pour notre vue.

Le vin rouge est aussi excellent pour lutter contre le diabète de type-2 et aide aussi à réduire les risques du cancer du côlon. Enfin, certaines études affirment que le vin joue un rôle positif contre l’obésité grâce à la présence de resvératrol qui empêcherait la prise de poids.

 

À la recherche d'un bon vin rouge

Avec tant de vins rouges disponibles auprès des différents offreurs, il est vraiment difficile de savoir si vous choisissez le bon, juste en regardant la bouteille. Heureusement, il y existe plusieurs façons de vous assurer que vous faites le bon choix.  Avec un peu de connaissances et d'informations, tout comme avec l’aide d’experts, vous pourrez trouver une bonne bouteille de vin rouge. Le guide des vins Hachette est le livre le plus vendu en France pour découvrir le monde du vin, mais rien ne vaut une vraie dégustation pour vous y mettre. C’est bien connu, entre la théorie et la pratique, il y a une vraie différence. Lire des livres sur le ski ne sera pas suffisant pour avoir le niveau de Candide Thovex, parfois, il faut se chausser et se lancer ! ;)

 

 

En matière de vin, le goût est très souvent subjectif. Une excellente façon de trouver un vin rouge qui est bon pour vous, c'est savoir ce que vous aimez. Pour cela, vous devez définir vos besoins et votre budget, connaître les cépages de rouge et leurs particularités, goûter si possible, et vous laisser guider lorsque vous avez des difficultés.

 

Estimez, définissez vos besoins au préalable

Afin de trouver une véritable bonne bouteille de vin rouge, vous devez d’abord prendre en compte vos propres besoins. Il s’agit ici de savoir ce que vous voulez en faire. Si vous souhaitez l’offrir à un proche ou à un hôte, alors renseignez sur ses préférences, son expérience. Est-il un amoureux de vin rouge ? Possède-t-il une cave ? Ou alors est-ce un amateur de vin ? Ces informations vous aideront à dénicher un vin qu’il trouvera bon, parce qu’il correspondra à ses préférences.

De même, savoir si vous souhaitez le consommer immédiatement, ou bien si vous cherchez un vin de garde est important. Votre choix ne sera pas le même dans ces deux cas, puisqu’il portera sur des millésimes et des domaines différents.

Par ailleurs, le choix du vin rouge adéquat peut dépendre du plat avec lequel vous souhaitez l’accompagner. Les accords mets et vins peuvent être un vrai casse-tête alors voici nos conseils ! Pour des mets forts en goût et assez gras, un rouge corsé sera parfait ; les Beaujolais iront bien de la charcuterie, de la viande blanche et du fromage de chèvre (Sainte-Maure, Chavignol…) ; par contre, un vin rouge biologique de Bourgogne sera un bon accompagnement pour des viandes rôties ou grillées. On vous conseille de faire l’expérience des vins primeurs du Beaujolais nouveau, c’est un incontournable en France et vous découvrirez peut-être le vin de vos rêves. A l’apéro, accompagné d’un plateau de fromage et de charcuterie, c’est un moment de plaisir assuré ! 

N’oubliez pas que le vin est avant tout une histoire de plaisir et les fêtes comme celles du Beaujolais nouveau, de la Percée du vin jaune du Jura et toutes autres foires aux vins sont des moments inoubliables ou on se rassemble autour d’une passion commune.

 

Définissez votre budget 

Désirer une très bonne bouteille de vin rouge est tout à fait normal, mais avant, décidez combien vous êtes prêt à dépenser pour trouver le bon rapport qualité prix. L’appréciation de la qualité de votre choix dépend aussi de ce qu’il vous a coûté. Vous trouverez sans doute un vin rouge d’excellente qualité à moins de vingt euros, mais d’autres personnes préfèrent débourser plus, ou bien ne consomment que des grands vins. Pourtant, ce n’est pas parce que vous payez plus cher ou parce qu'il s'agit d'un grand cru classé que la boisson sera bonne. En revanche, notre Châteauneuf-du-Pape a fait l'unanimité et tous vos retours positifs nous font chauds au coeur !

 

Osez goûter les vins

Sans aucun doute, la meilleure façon de savoir si vous aimez un vin est de le goûter. De nombreux offreurs de vins proposent des dégustations gratuites ou à prix minimal, qui vous permettront de sélectionner le meilleur vin rouge en fonction de votre palais.

Voici quelques conseils de dégustation

Avant de vous lancer dans la dégustation et choisir l’élu de votre palais, il est nécessaire de connaître quelques spécificités du vin rouge. En effet, contrairement à certains vins, le rouge est soumis à la fermentation malolactique. Cette dernière permet de baisser le niveau d’acidité. Quant à sa fermentation alcoolique, elle se fait à un niveau de température plus élevé (18 degrés Celsius).

En bouteille, il se distingue par sa teneur en polyphénols, qui renvoient à l’ensemble des tanins et des matières colorantes. Enfin, ce qui vous intéresse à ce stade, le goût. Cette particularité dans la vinification du vin rouge lui confère un goût aussi particulier : il est plus puissant, en raison de la présence des tanins. Un vin plus jeune avec moins de tanins est plus léger en bouche, plus facile à boire mais possède moins de complexité aromatique. Chacun ses préférences.

À présent, vous devez goûter différents produits pour savoir lequel est bon. Votre évaluation commence avant même que le vin n’arrive en bouche. Vous devez d’abord vous assurer qu’il ne présente pas de défauts. Il s’agit de vérifier s’il est bouchonné, oxydé (certains ont cependant une oxydation voulue), ou alors s’il fait des bulles, sent la ferme ou bien les œufs pourris (phénomène dit de réduction).

Ensuite, vous devez chercher une sensation d’équilibre dans le vin. Un bon vin rouge doit être équilibré. C’est un critère assez simple à évaluer. Un vin équilibré ne doit pas présenter un caractère très tranché sur une seule saveur, et ici, il faut prendre en compte la dimension tannique. Ainsi, un vin trop jeune vous paraîtra amer ou trop astringent en bouche. Ou bien il vous laissera un goût végétal désagréable en bouche si ses tannins sont trop verts. S’il est trop acide, il pourra vous faire grimacer. Bref, il faut que l’acidité, l’alcool, le sucre et les tanins s’équilibrent, qu’ils n’écrasent pas totalement d’autres dominances.

Enfin, vous devez évaluer l’intensité et la complexité du vin. S’agissant de l’intensité, plus les saveurs du vin sont évidentes, plus intense il est, et meilleure est sa qualité. La complexité quant à elle caractérise un vin qui offre plusieurs saveurs.

 

Laissez-vous guider par des professionnels

Vous pouvez, à la fin de la dégustation, avoir du mal à évaluer et à trouver la bonne bouteille. Vous pouvez également en avoir déniché plusieurs, sans pouvoir faire un choix définitif. Il peut aussi arriver que vous ne sachiez par où commencer pour trouver un bon vin rouge, ou que vous n’ayez pas assez de temps à y consacrer. Dans ces cas, l’aide de professionnels vous sera d’une grande importance.

On n’a pas tous un voisin de pallier sommelier et trouver un expert qui vous aidera sincèrement dans cette tâche n’est pas facile . Il existe cependant un moyen simple de vous faire guider par des experts, afin de trouver la bouteille de rouge qui ravira votre palais : consulter un site de vin en ligne.

Les sites de vin en ligne sont désormais des acteurs incontournables. Ils gagnent de plus en plus du terrain par rapport aux caves et aux grandes surfaces, en raison des services supplémentaires qu’ils offrent. Ce sont notamment ces services qui vous permettront de trouver un bon vin rouge.

Chez , Valérie notre œnologue sillonne la France et fait travailler son palais pour vous proposer une sélection de vins bio et bons, à retrouver sur notre site. Cela vous rassure déjà quant à la qualité du vin, et vous évite de longues heures de recherche. Par ailleurs, un bon vin doit également être bon pour votre organisme et pour la nature. C’est pourquoi on vous propose uniquement des vins issus d’une viticulture responsable. 

Savoir que la viticulture responsable se développe de plus en plus nous donne le sourire chez Oé. La biodynamie, la viticulture biologique tout comme le vin naturel n’ont rien de nouveau, mais le 21ème siècle signe leur grand retour ! 

Si vous voulez en savoir plus, on a écrit des articles sur les vins rouges bios, vins rouges biodynamiques et vins rouges nature.

Dans cet article, vous en apprendrez également beaucoup sur le vin rouge vegan.

Fermer (esc)
Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Recherche
Nos engagements
Panier
Votre panier est vide.
Boutique