The Oé team offers delivery from 6 bottles ordered!

Organic wine buying guide: Where to buy organic or biodynamic wine?

Learn more about organic wine

Organic wine buying guide

A veritable revolution in biodynamic agriculture, organic wine joins this "organic" way of life so much appreciated in France.

An exceptional wine that attracts the attention of all oenophiles looking for a good bottle. Acquiring it is an art, the only satisfaction of which lies in tasting a glass or adding it to a collection. You can find organic wine in all regions of France: Burgundy, Languedoc Roussillon , Côtes-du-Rhône, Bordeaux , Loire, Champagne etc... and all appellations . The climate, the vines, the soils on which they evolve, the selected grape varieties are just as many characteristics that make the specificities of each of the wines.

Liquid error: product form must be given a product

from


The quality of organic wines no longer needs to be proven . We even find that they are considered better wines when tasted blind. No wonder when you know how much the winegrowers who work the land in this way invest in the environment, in biodiversity and in everyone's health. In addition to quality in taste, organic wines advocate working the land in harmony with the environment. The practices are respectful of the fauna and flora.

Unlike conventional wines that contain chemical fertilizers, organic wines are healthy and clean for the environment since they are produced without chemical pesticides. At Oé, all wines are produced hand in hand with our Oé winegrowers. They have vineyards all over France and produce organic , vegan and zero pesticide wine. To validate that the wines have no pesticide residues, we have them analyzed by the independent Capinov laboratory. They are tested on 425 molecules and must respond negatively to each of them.

Whatever your motivation when buying organic wine, the selection of the bottle to savor or collect always respects certain rules. The bottles of wine you buy are tailored to your tastes. If you want advice on food and wine pairings, write to us at hello@oeforgood.com , the team will be happy to advise you on the best wines for the occasion. Whether it's for a birthday, a wedding, a housewarming party or just a little evening with friends, our organic wines will delight your meals!

I discover delicious bottles of organic wine!

Whether you prefer red wine, rosé wine, white wine, a great wine, an aromatic , fruity and delicate wine, you will find what you are looking for in organic wines with organic red wine, white wine and rosé.

How to select a good organic wine?

Beyond the design of the bottle, choosing your organic wine is done first from the label . More than a square of elegance, the label is the collection of information that indicates the essential of everything you need to know about your wine. You choose it according to its elegance, its appellations and its grape varieties.

Organic indication

The presence of the labels AB , Ecocert , Demeter , Nature & Progrès , SIVCBD , Biodyvin… proves that the vineyard has complied with the specifications drawn up by the authority in force . These are labels of trust on which you can rely with your eyes closed. They all comply with precise and more or less demanding specifications concerning the authorized doses of pesticides. "Pesticide" means "that kills plague" and is not always chemical in nature. For example, Bordeaux mixture is considered a natural pesticide since, composed of copper, it is a trace element.

Between these organic labels, organic certifications and other AOCs, it is difficult to know which certification to refer to when making a purchase. A review of the details of these indications is therefore necessary.

  • AB : Those produced from organic grapes have the AB label (organic farming) on ​​their bottles. This is proof that the wine respects the specifications of organic farming and that it does not use chemicals . Organic farming is a mode of production that excludes the use of synthetic chemicals and GMOs. Its objective is to better respect living organisms and their environment . It aims to manage production globally by promoting the agrosystem, biodiversity, soil activities and biological cycles.

Find out more about Oé organic red wines!

  • Ecocert : The presence of the Ecocert label on a bottle certifies production according to organic viticulture standards.
    In other words, it proves the use of exclusively natural products to grow grapes and wine at all stages of winemaking.

  • Demeter : Only wines made from biodynamic grapes have this label.
    The goal of biodynamic winegrowers is therefore to produce authenticity insofar as biodynamic cultivation makes it possible to develop the best potential of the vineyard. Biodynamics is as close as possible to nature and aims to intensify exchanges between the plant and its environment to improve the quality of the grapes and therefore of the wine .
    Biodynamics is rich and we strongly advise you if you want to better discover its principles, to read the book "35 questions about biodynamics", by Antoine Lepetit de la Bigne.
  • Nature & Progress : This label approves the biological character of the grapes used. In addition, it imposes rules on the level of the harvest which must be manual, and the fermentation which must use only grape yeasts.

  • SIVCBD : Like Demeter, the SIVCBD (International Union of Winegrowers in Bio-Dynamic Culture) certifies production from biodynamic grapes . The presence of its Biodyvin label on a bottle is also a marker of quality.

There is also a category of wines to which no or few inputs are added : these are natural wines or natural wines. Natural wines can be red wines, white wines, sparkling wines or rosé.

Discover Oé organic wines!

Organic wine category

On the French market, organic wines are categorized as VSIG (Wine Without Geographical Indication), IG (wine with Geographical Indication) and IGP (wine with Protected Geographical Indication).

GIs and IGPs such as VDP (Vin De Pays) guarantee a certain homogeneity, since the grapes come from the same Province or Region. The VDT (Vin De Tables) are wines for common consumption, most often without geographical origin. VSIG organic wines can carry a sales denomination “sparkling”, “sweet”, “sparkling”….

This is replaced by “protected designation of origin” or “controlled designation of origin” for IG wines, and by “protected geographical indication” or “vin de pays” for IGP wines. These appellations are valid for white wine, rosé and organic red wine.

There are also the AOC "Appellation d'Origine Contrôlée". In the field of wine, this label corresponds to a wine produced according to the know-how recognized in this geographical area. Like the organic or biodynamic labels, the specifications are very strict and the winegrowers must respect them to keep their AOC.

The vintage

The vintage may appear on the bottle. When mentioned, it means that 85% of the crops are from the year displayed . Below this percentage, the wine will not have an "assigned" year since it will be the fruit of several years of mixed harvest.

If the wine comes from several harvests, no date will appear. Wine cannot be vintage. The date is the vintage of the wine. This is the case of brut champagne without year (BSA). As a general rule, the vintage brings a certain prestige to the wine or champagne that bears it.

The alcohol and sugar content

The alcoholic character is assessed on the label . Sweet wines like dry and fruity provincial wines, or those from the south-west have a high degree of alcohol. The degree of alcohol allows the consumer to have an idea of ​​the strength of the beverage that he will serve during the meal.

Especially for sparkling wines, the sugar content is mentioned on the label . The indication raw nature, zero dosage, raw, extra-dry, dry or mild will be present depending on this. In dry white wines, there is less than 2 grams per liter of sugar, or about 0.2% sugar. Sparkling dry wines contain between 17 and 35 grams of sugar per liter of wine. It is the sugar dosages that define whether a wine is dry, raw or sweet.

Other indications

On the bottle, it is still possible to read the provenance (wine from France, wine from the European Community, etc.); the nominal volume, the name of the bottler; the batch number (preceded by an L); allergens (“contains sulfites”); the health message (pictogram representing a pregnant woman in a crossed circle or a descriptive message)… and also the grape varieties of the wines (variety of grapes ) such as: Grenache, Syrah, Pinot Noir , Merlot, Cabernet-Sauvigno n, for red wines; Marsanne, Roussanne, Viognier, Grenache blanc for white wines etc... All these indications allow you to know more about the product you are going to taste.

Where to buy good organic wine?

Organic sales have been growing strongly in France for several years.

Under the impetus of the many wine fairs and dedicated websites, not to mention a better presence in the cellars, there are now several places where you can obtain a superior quality organic wine with serenity.

I discover delicious bottles of organic wine!

  • The caves

They now have a very large selection. Compared to supermarkets, you will find better service in wineries most of the time. Your wine merchants will advise you on the choice of appellations, guide you according to your grape variety preferences and have you taste certain cuvées before purchasing.

  • grocery stores

In addition to offering a variety of food products, more and more of them are offering bulk, organic, and zero waste. At Oé, the deposit box has been brought up to date , and many grocery stores have been won over by this system for reusing bottles.

  • Organic wine fairs

The organic wine fair is a great opportunity to make a quality purchase , because you will discover a wide choice offered by brands specializing in organic wines. The wine fairs are ephemeral and the offer evolves with each new edition. You can find dry, fruity, mineral wines on the shelves.

  • Merchant sites

The wine market on the internet has recently experienced remarkable expansion, and the style of organic wines also benefits very well from this new situation. Buying online gives you access to a wide range of organic wines. The offer is more consistent and it becomes easier to make a choice, to make the right choice by buying responsible wine.

Discover Oé organic wines!

And finally, you can also get advice on good wines in the restaurant. The sommeliers will guide you on the most suitable food-wine pairing according to your tastes. If you like the wine, you can order it from the winemaker or on an e-commerce site that offers it.

I discover the Oé partner restaurants

To buy good wine, the best way is to taste a bottle to be sure to be seduced. You can also refer to the grape varieties you like such as Cabernet-Sauvignon , Syrah, Mourvèdre for red wine ; Marsanne, Viognier, and Grenache blanc for white wine, for example.

To find out more, READ All about biodynamics

Close (esc)
pop-up

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search
Our engagements
Shopping Cart
Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now

Guide d’achat vin bio : Où acheter du vin bio ou biodynamique ? - Oé

En savoir plus sur le vin bio

Guide d'achat de vin bio 

Véritable révolution dans l’agriculture biodynamique, le vin biologique rejoint ce mode de vie « bio » tant apprécié en France.

Un vin d’exception qui attire l’attention de tous les œnophiles en quête d’une bonne bouteille. L’acquisition de celle-ci est un art, dont l’unique satisfaction réside dans la dégustation d’un verre ou l’ajout à une collection. Vous pouvez trouver du vin bio dans toutes les régions de France : en Bourgogne, dans le Languedoc Roussillon, en Côtes-du-Rhône, à Bordeaux, dans la Loire, en Champagne etc, et de toutes les appellations. Le climat, les vignes, les terroirs sur lesquels elles évoluent, les cépages sélectionnés sont tout autant de caractéristiques qui font les spécificités de chacun des vins. 

La qualité des vins bio n'est plus à prouver. On constate même qu'ils sont considérés comme de meilleurs vins lorsqu'ils sont goûtés à l'aveugle. Pas étonnant quand on sait à quel point les vignerons qui travaillent la terre de cette façon s'investissent pour l'environnement, pour la biodiversité et pour la santé de tous. Outre la qualité au goût, les vins bios prônent un travail de la terre en accord avec l'environnement. Les pratiques sont respectueuses de la faune et de la flore. 

Contrairement aux vins conventionnels qui contiennent des engrais chimiques, les vins bio sont sains et propre pour l'environnement puisqu'ils sont produits sans pesticide chimique. Chez , tous les vins sont produits main dans la main avec nos vignerons Oé. Ils ont des vignobles dans toute la France et vinifie du vin bio, vegan et zéro pesticide. Pour valider que les vins n'ont pas de résidus de pesticides, nous les faisons analyser par le laboratoire indépendant Capinov. Ils sont testés sur 425 molécules et doivent répondre négativement à chacune d'entre elles. 

Quelle que soit votre motivation lors d’un achat vin bio, la sélection de la bouteille à savourer ou à collectionner respecte toujours certaines règles. Les bouteilles de vins que vous achetez sont adaptés à vos goûts. Si vous souhaitez des conseils en terme d'accords mets et vins, écrivez-nous à hello@oeforgood.com, l'équipe sera ravie de vous conseiller les meilleurs vins pour l'occasion. Que ce soit pour un anniversaire, un mariage, une pendaison de crémaillère ou juste une petite soirée entre amis, notre sélection de vin bio ravira vos repas ! 

Je découvre de délicieuses bouteilles de vins bio !

Que vous préfériez le vin rouge, le vin rosé, le vin blanc, un grand vin, un vin aromatique, fruité et tout en finesse, vous trouverez votre bonheur dans les vins biologiques avec du vin rouge, du vin blanc et du rosé bio.

Comment sélectionner un bon vin bio?

Au-delà du design de la bouteille, choisir son vin bio se fait d’abord à partir de l’étiquette. Plus qu’un carré d’élégance, l’étiquette est le recueil d’informations qui indique l’essentiel de tout ce qu’il faut savoir à propos de votre vin. Vous la choisissez en fonction de son élégance, de ses appellations et de ses cépages. 

Indication bio

La présence des labels AB, Ecocert, Demeter, Nature & Progrès, SIVCBD, Biodyvin… prouve que le vignoble a respecté le cahier des charges élaborés par l’autorité en vigueur. Ce sont des labels de confiance sur lesquels vous pouvez vous appuyer les yeux fermés. Ils respectent tous un cahier des charges précis et plus ou moins exigeants concernant les doses de pesticides autorisées. "Pesticide" signifie "qui tue la peste" et n'est pas toujours de nature chimique. Par exemple, la bouillie bordelaise est considérée comme un pesticide naturel puisque, composée de cuivre, elle est un oligo-élément. 

Entre ces labels bios, certifications bios et autres AOC, il est difficile de savoir à quel certification se référer lors d'un achat. Une revue des détails sur ces indications est donc nécessaire.

  • AB : Ceux produits à partir de raisins biologiques possèdent le label AB (agriculture biologique) sur leurs bouteilles. C’est la preuve que le vin respecte les spécifications de l’agriculture biologique et qu’il n'utilise pas de produits chimiques. L'agriculture biologique est une mode de production qui exclut le recours aux produits chimiques de synthèse et les OGM. Elle a pour objectif de mieux respecter le vivant et son environnement. Elle a vise à gérer de façon globale la production en favorisant l'agrosystème, la biodiversité, les activités des sols et les cycles biologiques.

En savoir plus sur les vins rouges bio Oé !

  • Ecocert : La présence du label Ecocert sur une bouteille certifie une production selon les normes biologiques de viticulture.
    En d’autres termes, cela prouve l’usage de produits exclusivement naturels pour cultiver le raisin et le vin à tous les stades de vinification.

  • Demeter : Seuls les vins issus de raisins biodynamiques possèdent ce label.
    Le but des vignerons biodynamiques est donc de produire une authenticité dans la mesure où, la culture biodynamique permet de développer le meilleur potentiel du vignoble. La biodynamie est au plus proche de la nature et vise à intensifier les échanges entre la plante et son environnement pour améliorer la qualité du raisin et donc du vin.
    La biodynamie est riche et nous vous conseillons vivement si vous souhaitez mieux découvrir ses principes, de lire le livre "35 questions sur la biodynamie", d'Antoine Lepetit de la Bigne.

Découvrir une sélection de vins bio !

  • Nature & Progrès : Ce label approuve le caractère biologique des raisins utilisés. En plus, il impose des règles au niveau de la récolte qui doit être manuelle, et de la fermentation qui doit utiliser les seules levures de raisins. 

  • SIVCBD : Tout comme Demeter, le SIVCBD (Syndicat International des Vignerons en Culture Bio-Dynamique) certifie une production issue de raisins biodynamiques. La présence de son label Biodyvin sur une bouteille est également un marqueur de qualité. 

Il existe également une catégorie de vins auxquels pas ou peu d'intrants sont ajoutés : ce sont les vins nature ou vins naturels. Les vins naturels peuvent être des vins rouges, des vins blancs, des vins pétillants ou du rosé. 

Découvrir une sélection de vins bio !

 

Catégorie de vin bio

Sur le marché français, les vins biologiques sont catégorisés en VSIG (Vin Sans Indication Géographique), IG (vin avec Indication Géographique) et IGP (vin avec Indication Géographique Protégée).

Les IG et IGP comme le VDP (Vin De Pays) garantissent une certaine homogénéité, puisque le raisin provient de la même Province ou Région. Les VDT (Vin De Tables)  sont des vins à consommation commune, sans origine géographique le plus souvent. Les vins bios VSIG peuvent porter une dénomination de vente « mousseux », « doux », « pétillant »….

Celle-ci est remplacée par « appellation d’origine protégée » ou « appellation d'origine contrôlée » pour les vins IG,  et par « indication géographique protégée » ou « vin de pays » pour les vins IGP. Ces appellations sont valables pour le vin blanc, le rosé et le vin rouge bio.

Il y a aussi les AOC "Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée". Dans le domaine du vin, ce label correspond à un vin produit selon le savoir-faire reconnu dans cette zone géographique. Comme les labels bio ou biodynamiques, le cahier des charges est très strict et les vignerons doivent le respecter pour garder leur AOC.

Le millésime

Le millésime peut apparaître sur la bouteille. Lorsqu’il est mentionné, cela signifie que 85% des récoltes sont issues de l’année affichée. En dessous de ce pourcentage, le vin n'aura pas d'année "attitrée" puisqu'il sera le fruit de plusieurs années de récolte mélangées. 

Si le vin provient de plusieurs vendanges, aucune date n'apparaîtra. Le vin ne peut pas être millésimé. La date, c'est le millésime du vin. C’est le cas du champagne brut sans année (BSA). En règle générale, le millésime apporte un certain prestige au vin ou au champagne qui le porte. 

La teneur en alcool et en sucre

Le caractère alcoolisé est apprécié sur l’étiquette. Les vins sucrés à l’instar des vins de province secs et fruités, ou ceux du sud-ouest présentent un fort degré d’alcool. Le degré d'alcool permet au consommateur d'avoir une idée de la puissance du breuvage qu'il servira lors du repas. 

Spécialement pour les vins mousseux, la teneur en sucre est mentionnée sur l’étiquette. L’indication brute nature, dosage zéro, brut, extra-sec, sec ou doux sera présente en fonction de celle-ci. Dans les vins blancs secs, on retrouve moins de 2 grammes par litre de sucre, soit environ 0,2% de sucre. Les vins secs effervescents contiennent entre 17 et 35 grammes de sucre par litre de vin. Ce sont les dosages de sucre qui permettent de définir si un vin est sec, brut ou doux. 

Autres indications

Sur la bouteille, il est encore possible de lire la provenance (vin de France, vin de la Communauté européenne…) ; le volume nominal, le nom de l’embouteilleur ; le numéro de lot (précédé par un L) ; les allergènes (« contient des sulfites ») ; le message sanitaire (pictogramme représentant une femme enceinte dans un cercle barré ou un message descriptif)… et aussi les cépages des vins (variété de raisin) comme par exemple : la Grenache, Syrah, le Pinot Noir, le Merlot, le Cabernet-Sauvignon, pour les vins rouges ; la Marsanne, la Roussanne, le Viognier, le Grenache blanc pour les vins blancs etc... Toutes ces indications permettent d'en savoir davantage sur le produit que vous allez déguster. 

 

Où acheter du bon vin bio ?

Les ventes bio connaissent une forte croissance en France depuis plusieurs années.

Sous l’impulsion des nombreuses foires aux vins et des sites internet dédiés, sans oublier une meilleure présence les caves, il existe maintenant plusieurs endroits où l’on peut se procurer avec sérénité un vin bio de qualité supérieure.

Je découvre de délicieuses bouteilles de vins bio !

  • Les caves 

Elles disposent aujourd’hui d’une très grande sélection. Par rapport aux supermarchés, vous trouverez un meilleur service dans les caves la plupart du temps. Vos cavistes vous apportent conseils sur le choix des appellations, vous aiguillent selon vos préférences de cépages et vous font déguster certaines cuvées avant l'achat. 

  • Les épiceries 

En plus de proposer des produits alimentaires variés, elles sont de plus en plus nombreuses à proposer du vrac, du bio, et du zéro déchet. Chez Oé, on a remis au goût du jour la consigne, et de nombreuses épiceries sont séduite par ce système de réemploi des bouteilles. 

  • Les foires aux vins bio 

La foire aux vins bio est une belle occasion de faire un achat de qualité, car vous y découvrez un large choix proposé par des enseignes spécialisées dans les vins biologiques. Les foires au vins sont éphémères et l'offre évolue à chaque nouvelle édition. Vous pouvez trouver dans les rayons des vins secs, fruité, minéraux. 

  • Les sites marchands

Le marché de vins sur internet connait depuis peu une expansion remarquable, et le style des vins bio bénéficie aussi très bien de cette nouvelle donne. Acheter en ligne permet d'avoir accès à un panel de vins bios large. L'offre est plus conséquente et cela devient plus simple de faire son choix, de faire le bon choix en achetant du vin responsable. 

Découvrir la sélection de vins bio Oé !

Et pour finir, vous pouvez aussi vous faire conseiller de bons vins au restaurant. Les sommeliers vous aiguillent sur l'accord met-vin le plus adapaté en fonction de vos goûts. Si le vin vous plaît, vous pouvez le commander auprès du vigneron ou sur un site e-commerce qui le propose.

Je découvre les restaurants partenaires Oé

Pour acheter du bon vin, le meilleur moyen est de déguster une bouteille pour être sûr d'être séduit. Vous pouvez aussi vous référer aux cépages que vous aimez comme le Cabernet-Sauvignon, la Syrah, le Mourvèdre pour le vin rouge ; la Marsanne, le Viognier, et le Grenache blanc pour les vin blanc par exemple. 

Pour en savoir plus, LIRE Tout savoir sur la biodynamie

Fermer (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Recherche
Menu principal
Panier
Votre panier est vide.
Boutique