The Oé team offers delivery from 6 bottles ordered!

The wine regions and appellations of French wines

All about the different regions and appellations

Each year, France and Italy compete for the first place of the world's leading wine producer. Even if Italy is a very big competitor, France does not allow itself to be dethroned and it displays an image of the country of wine par excellence. If we talk about production, the French vineyard makes 3,240 different wines for 383 different appellations spread over the 80 departments and 16 major vineyards.

Apart from this significant production, France is considered internationally as the country of wine par excellence because it has a wealth of terroirs and grape varieties, a variety of soils and climates which give its wines particular characters.

We will focus on the wine regions and appellations of French wines, especially those that are the most famous.

Liquid error: product form must be given a product

from


The Loire Valley

This region is very famous because it is home to the longest river in France and prestigious castles, but also for its shimmering coat of vines.

The designation "Val de Loire" is carried by many bottles of wine , especially those produced along the bank of the river and its tributaries. The Loire Valley vineyard extends over nearly 1000 km and goes from the Massif Central to Nantes.

By tasting wines from this region, you will discover fruity notes and an impressive delicacy . The Loire Valley mainly produces dry white Loire wines, semi-dry, sweet and sweet wines and very light red wines . It also makes rosés and sparkling wines. For red wines in particular, producers mainly use Cabernet Franc, Cot, Pinot Noir and Grolleau. They use Muscadet, Chenin and Sauvignon for the production of white wines.

Among the appellations that make the reputation of this region, we can mention among others Chinon, Sancerre, Muscadet de Sèvre and Maine-et-Loire, Saumur-Champugny, Vouvray, Pouilly-Fumé, Bonnezeaux, Bourgeuil and Anjou.

Find out more about Loire wines !

Loire Valley wine

The Rhone Valley

It is one of the oldest vineyards in France and is considered the second wine region of the country. This region is divided into two, including the northern Rhône valley which goes from Vienne to Valence and the southern Rhône valley which goes from Montélimar to Avignon.

In the “Rhône Valley Wines” collections , you will find dry wines in the three colours, natural sweet wines and sparkling wines.

  • In the northern region, Syrah is grown for the production of red wine and Viognier, Roussanne and Marsanne for white wine .
  • On the southern coasts, there is more Grenache which is used for red wines and Clairette, Bourboulenc for white wines .

The red wines of the Rhône Valley do not all have an intense color because it can range from ruby ​​to very dark purple. Its wines are distinguished by their lightness and their very aromatic side.

If you want to savor the wines of this region, you can choose a bottle from the selections of the most famous appellations including the AOC Côte-Rôtie, the AOC Condrieu, the AOC Ventoux, the AOC Saint-Joseph, the AOC Vacqueyras, AOC Côtes-du-Rhône, AOC Costières de Nîmes, AOC Châteauneuf-du-Pape and AOC Crozes-Hermitage.

rhone valley wine

The Bordeaux region

When talking about French wine, Bordeaux wines are often on the table . Indeed, Bordeaux's notoriety has gone well beyond the borders of France and this reputation dates back to the 18th century.

Certain names of châteaux such as Yquem, Haut-Brion, Mouton-Rothschild and Lafite are often heard when talking about Bordeaux wines and the famous Grands Crus Classés.

The Bordeaux wine region is located on the Atlantic coast on the right and left banks of the Garonne. It covers 119,000 hectares and includes 60 appellations including AOC Sauternes, AOC Saint Emilion and AOC Entre-deux-mers .

In the Bordeaux vineyards, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Sauvignon are dedicated to the production of red wines and Sémillon, Sauvignon and Muscadelle to the production of white wines.

The red wines of Bordeaux are distinguished by their tannins, their aromatic intensity and their complexity in flavors . White wines are more delicate and leave a note of freshness and a floral note on the palate. This region does not produce many rosé wines but you can still find a few bottles.

burgundy wine

The Languedoc-Roussillon region

The Languedoc-Roussillon vineyard covers 41,800 hectares and stretches along the Mediterranean coast of Aude, Gard, Hérault and Pyrénées-Orientales.

This large area produces nearly 2,000,000 hectoliters of wine per year. It was from 1970 that wines from the Languedoc-Roussillon region began to make their mark. It took time for the winegrowers of this region to find the grape variety adapted to their soils and climate.

It was only in 1970 that they began to plant more noble grape varieties for their production. They then cultivate on their lands Syrah, Grenache, Mourvèdre and Cinsault for red wines and white Grenache, Bourboulenc, Muscat and Clairette for white wines .

Before any tasting of a bottle from Languedoc-Roussillon, we must then put aside its bad reputation before 1970. This region produces mainly red wines but it also makes a few bottles of rosé wines, dry white wines, sparkling wines and natural sweet wines.

The Languedoc-Roussillon vineyard includes more than twenty appellations, we can cite among others Corbières, Coteaux du Languedoc , Côte du Roussillon, Pays d'Oc, Saint-Chinian, Pic Saint Loup and the Pays d'Hérault . The latter, in particular, stands out because the collection includes red wines, white wines and rosé wines.

The Hérault wine is a regional wine appellation which designates the wines produced in the vineyards of Languedoc-Roussillon, particularly in the south west of France.

herault wine

The Champagne region

The Champagne vineyard is located in the former eastern French province , Champagne. It extends over the Grand Est, in particular Aube and Marne and goes as far as neighboring departments such as Aisne and Seine-et-Marne.

The Champagne region is renowned for the Champagne wine more commonly known as Champagne. It should be noted that this region does not only produce champagne. The vineyards cultivate in their field pinot noir N , pinot meunier N and Chardonnay for the production of sparkling wines, red wines, rosé wines and white wines . The entire territory makes more than 2,500,000 hl of wine per year.

If you want to savor the best wines of this region, you can refer and find a bottle from the AOC Champagne, the AOC Coteaux-Champenois and the AOC Rosé-des-riceys.

champagne wine
The Beaujolais region

The vineyards of the Beaujolais region is located in the north of the Rhône department and there is also part of the vineyard in some communes of Saône-et-Loire.

The Revue du Vin de France defines the Beaujolais vineyard as the most sensual of vineyards . It is over 40,000 hectares and extends along the Mediterranean coast. This region produces nearly 2,000,000 hectoliters of wine every year.

In the shelves of wines from the Beaujolais region, there are bottles of red wines, white wines and rosé wines.

In the Beaujolais vineyards, winegrowers grow Syrah, Grenache, Mourvèdre and Cinsault for the production of red wines and white Grenache, Bourboulenc, Muscat and Clairette for the production of white wines.

Beaujolais has a dozen appellations and Beaujolais Nouveau primeur wine is not one of them.

beaujolais wine
The Burgundy region

When we talk about the Burgundy vineyard , we are talking about the vineyards in the center-east of France. They extend over several kilometers from Auxerre to Mâcon. The Burgundy region is divided into 5 sub-regions including Chablis and Yonne, Côte-de-Nuit, Côte-de-Beaune, Côte Chalonnaise and Mâconnais.

Its production makes up nearly 3% of the French AOC vineyard and among the largest appellations, we can mention among others the AOC Volnay, the AOC Mâcon, the AOC Romanée Conti, the AOC Nuits-Saint-Georges, the AOC Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise and the AOC Bourgogne Côte d'Or .

In the collection of Burgundy wines, there are white wines, red wines, rosé wines and crémants. For these productions, the winegrowers mainly use Pinot Noir N, Gamay N, Chardonnay B and Aligoté B. There are also other grape varieties on this territory such as pinot gris G, césar N, melon B, sauvignon B and pinot blanc B .

Find out more about Burgundy wines !

burgundy wine

The region of Provence

This region is distinguished by its lavender fields, its pine forests, its olive trees, but also by its vineyards.

The Provence vineyard covers nearly 30,000 hectares and covers 4 departments including Bouches-du-Rhône, Var, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence and Alpes Maritimes. On these fields, we find Grenache Noir, Mourvèdre, Cinsault, Syrah, Carignan, Tibouren, Cabernet Sauvignon which are dedicated to the production of red wines and rosé wines .

The winegrowers also cultivate Semillon, Bourboulenc, Grenache Blanc, Viognier and Ugni Blanc for the production of white wines.

This region is best known for the production of fruity and generous rosé wines, but it also presents powerful and full-bodied red wines as well as very ample white wines with great delicacy.

In this vineyard, the following appellations and geographical denominations are well known: AOC Côtes-de-Provence, AOC Bandol, AOC Coteaux-d'Aix-en-Provence and AOC Pierrevert.

Find out more about the wines of Provence !

provence wine
The Jura region

The Jura vineyard covers the department of Haute-Saône, Doubs and Jur a over nearly 80 kilometers long and 5 kilometers wide.

It produces nearly 90,000hl of red wines, rosé wines, white wines, sparkling rosé, white, brut and typical wines that are better known under the name "Crémant de Jura", yellow wines, straw and macvin de Jura.

In the vineyard fields, Savagnin, Chardonnay, Poulsard, Trousseau and Pinot Noir are mainly grown for these productions.

In this region of the Jura, there are 6 controlled designations of origin including the AOC Côtes du Jura, the AOC Crémant du Jura, the AOC Macvin du Jura, the AOC Château-Chalon, the AOC Arbois and the AOC Etoile.

Find out more about Crémant du Jura !

vin-jura


The Alsatian region

The Alsace vineyard extends over a large part of the length of the Alsace region , between the Vosges massif and the Rhine plain. This region is particularly known for its white wines under the appellations Alsace and Alsace grand cru . It also produces sparkling wines, rosé wines and red wines.

It is also the Alsatian vineyard that gives us the eau-de-vie and the marc of Alsace. The wines of the Alsatian vineyard are sometimes powerful and this is explained by the main grape varieties used, including Gewurztraminer, Riesling and Pinot Noir .

In the vineyards, there are also other grape varieties such as pinot blanc, pinot gris, sylvaner, muscat, chardonnay, Chasselas and roussanne . The vineyard of this region has three wine appellations including the AOC Alsace Grand Cru, the AOC Alsace and the AOC Crémant d'Alsace.

Find out more about the wines of the Alsace region !

Alsace wine
The Savoyard vineyard

The French wine region of Savoie is found in the departments of Savoie , Haute-Savoie and in some communes of Ain and Isère. The Savoyard vineyard covers approximately 2,200 hectares and produces just over 16 million bottles each year.

In the fields, the winegrowers mainly grow Jacquère B, Roussanne B, Altesse B, Chasselas B, Gamay N and Mondeuse N . In the Savoie region, still white wines, red wines, rosé wines, sparkling wines and sparkling white wines are produced under the AOC Savoie or Vin de Savoie. Apart from the AOC Savoie, there is also the AOC Roussette de Savoie and the AOC Seyssel.

Find out more about the wines of Savoie !

Savoy wine
The Lot et Garonne region

The Agenais vineyard is one of the common geographical names of the Lot-et-Garonne vineyard. It extends over the department of Lot-et-Garonne, particularly in the towns of Duras, Marmande, Agen, on the banks of the Dropt and the Garonne and near Castelsarrasin.

On nearly 6000 hectares, the winegrowers use for their production of red wines and rosé wines Merlot, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon and Côt, for their production of white wines Sémillon, Sauvignon and Muscadelle .

To these main grape varieties, can be supplemented from time to time with local varieties such as Malbec, Fer Servadou, Abouriou and Tannat which distinguish their drinks. In this region, there are 4 AOCs, including the AOC Côtes de Duras, the AOC Côtes du Marmandais, the AOC Buzet and the AOC Brulhois.

Find out more about the wines of Lot-et-Garonne!

lot et garonne wine

Close (esc)
pop-up

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search
Our engagements
Shopping Cart
Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now

Les régions viticoles et appellations des vins Français – Oé

Tout savoir sur les différentes régions et les appellations

Chaque année, la France et l’Italie disputent la première place du premier producteur mondial de vin. Même si l’Italie est un très grand concurrent, la France ne se laisse pas détrôner et elle affiche une image du pays du vin par excellence. Si on parle de la production, le vignoble français fait 3 240 vins différents pour 383 appellations différentes s’étalant dans les 80 départements et les 16 grands vignobles.

Mis à part cette production importante, la France est considérée à l’international comme le pays du vin par excellence car elle possède une richesse de terroirs et de cépage, une variété de sols et de climats qui apportent à ses vins des caractères particuliers.

Nous allons nous concentrer sur les régions viticoles et les appellations des vins français, notamment ceux qui sont les plus réputés. 

La Vallée de la Loire 

Cette région est très célèbre car elle abrite le plus long fleuve de France et de prestigieux châteaux mais aussi pour son chatoyant manteau de vigne.

La nomination « Val de Loire » est portée par de nombreuses bouteilles de vin, notamment celles qui sont produites le long de la rive du fleuve et de ses affluents. Le vignoble du Val de Loire s’étend sur près de 1000 km et va du Massif Central à Nantes.

En dégustant des vins de cette région, vous allez découvrir des notes fruitées et une délicatesse impressionnante. La Vallée de la Loire produit principalement des vins de Loire blancs secs, des demi-secs, des moelleux et des liquoreux et des vins rouges très légers. Elle fait également des rosés et des effervescents. Pour les vins rouges en particulier, les producteurs utilisent principalement du cabernet franc, du cot, du pinot noir et du grolleau. Ils ont recours au muscadet, au chenin et au sauvignon pour la production des vins blancs.

Parmi les appellations qui font la réputation de cette région, on peut citer entre autres le Chinon, le Sancerre, le Muscadet de Sèvre et Maine-et-Loire, le Saumur-Champugny, le Vouvray, le Pouilly-Fumé, le Bonnezeaux, le Bourgeuil et l’Anjou. 

En savoir plus sur les vins de Loire !

vin vallée de la loire

La Vallée de Rhône 

C’est un des plus anciens vignobles de France et elle est considérée comme la seconde région viticole du pays. Cette région est divisée en deux dont la vallée du Rhône septentrionale qui va de Vienne à Valence et la vallée du Rhône méridionale qui va de Montélimar à Avignon.

Dans les collections « Vins de la Vallée du Rhône », vous trouverez des vins secs dans les trois couleurs, des vins doux naturels et des vins effervescents.

  • Dans la région septentrionale, on cultive la syrah pour la production du vin rouge et le viognier, la roussanne et la marsanne pour le vin blanc.
  • Sur les côtes méridionales, on trouve plus du grenache qu’on utilise pour les vins rouges et de la clairette, du bourboulenc pour les vins blancs.

Les vins rouges de la Vallée du Rhône n’ont pas tous une robe intense car celle-ci peut aller du rubis au pourpre très foncé. Ses vins se distinguent par leur légèreté et leur côté très aromatique.

Si vous tenez à savourer les vins de cette région, vous pouvez choisir une bouteille parmi les sélections des appellations les plus réputées dont l’AOC Côte-Rôtie, l’AOC Condrieu, l'AOC Ventoux, l’AOC Saint-Joseph, l'AOC Vacqueyras, l'AOC Côtes-du-Rhône, l'AOC Costières de Nîmes, l’AOC Châteauneuf-du-Pape et l’AOC Crozes-Hermitage. 

vin vallee du rhone

La région Bordelaise 

Lorsqu’on parle de vin français, les vins bordelais sont souvent sur le tapis. En effet, la notoriété bordelaise a bien dépassé les frontières de l’Hexagone et cette réputation remonte jusqu’au XVIIIème siècle.

Certains noms de châteaux comme celui d’Yquem, du Haut-Brion, du Mouton-Rothschild et de Lafite se font souvent entendre lorsqu’on parle des vins bordelais et des célèbres grands crus classés.

La région viticole bordelaise se trouve en façade Atlantique sur la rive droite et gauche de la Garonne. Elle s’étend sur 119 000 hectares et regroupe 60 appellations dont l’AOC Sauternes, l’AOC Saint Emilion et l’AOC Entre-deux-mers.

Dans les vignobles bordelais, le merlot, le cabernet-sauvignon et le cabernet-sauvignon sont consacrés à la production de vins rouges et le sémillon, le sauvignon et la muscadelle à la production de vins blancs.

Les vins rouges de Bordeaux se distinguent par leurs tannins, leur intensité aromatique et leur complexité en saveurs. Les vins blancs sont plus délicats et laissent sur le palais une note de fraîcheur et une note florale. Cette région ne produit pas beaucoup de vins rosés mais vous pouvez tout de même en trouver quelques bouteilles. 

vin bordeaux

La région Languedoc-Roussillon

Le vignoble de Languedoc-Roussillon fait 41 800 hectares et il s’étend le long du littoral méditerranéen sur l’Aude, le Gard, l’Hérault et les Pyrénées-Orientales.

Cette grande surface produit près de 2 000 000 hectolitres de vins par an. C’est à partir de 1970 que les vins de la région de Languedoc-Roussillon commencent à se faire sa place. Il a fallu du temps que les vignerons de cette région retrouvent le cépage adapté à leurs sols et à leur climat. 

C’est seulement en 1970 qu’ils ont commencé à planter des cépages plus nobles pour leur production. Ils cultivent alors sur leurs terres de la syrah, du grenache, du mourvèdre et du cinsault pour les vins rouges et du grenache blanc, du bourboulenc, du muscat et de la clairette pour les vins blancs.

Avant toute dégustation d’une bouteille provenant du Languedoc-Roussillon, il faut alors laisser de côté sa mauvaise réputation avant 1970. Cette région produit majoritairement des vins rouges mais elle fait également quelques bouteilles de vins rosés, de vins blancs secs, des effervescents et des vins doux naturels.

Le vignoble de Languedoc-Roussillon regroupe plus d’une vingtaine d’appellations, nous pouvons citer entre autres le Corbières, les Coteaux du Languedoc,  le Côte du Roussillon, le Pays d’Oc, le Saint-Chinian, le Pic Saint Loup et le Pays d’Hérault. Ce dernier, en particulier, se distingue car on y trouve dans la collection des vins rouges, des vins blancs et des vins rosés.

Le vin de l’Hérault est une appellation régionale viticole qui désigne les vins produits dans le vignoble de Languedoc-Roussillon, notamment au sud ouest de la France. 

vin herault

La région de Champagne

Le vignoble de Champagne se trouve sur l’ancienne province de l’est française, la Champagne. Il s’étend sur le Grand Est, notamment de l’Aube et de la Marne et va jusque dans les départements voisins comme l’Aisne et la Seine-et-Marne.

La région de Champagne est réputée pour le vin de Champagne qu’on appelle plus couramment le Champagne. Il est à noter que cette région ne produit pas uniquement du champagne. Les vignobles cultivent dans leur champ du pinot noir N, du pinot meunier N et du Chardonnay pour la production de vins mousseux, de vins rouges, de vins rosés et de vins blancs. L’ensemble du territoire fait plus de 2 500 000 hl de vins par an.

Si vous tenez à savourer les plus bons vins de cette région, vous pouvez vous référer et trouver une bouteille venant de l’AOC Champagne, l’AOC Coteaux-Champenois et l’AOC Rosé-des-riceys ou bien goutez le Champagne José Michel et fils.

vin champagne
La région du Beaujolais

Le vignoble de la région du Beaujolais se trouve dans le nord du département de Rhône et on trouve également une partie du vignoble sur quelques communes de la Saône-et-Loire.

La Revue du Vin de France définit le vignoble Beaujolais comme le plus sensuel des vignobles. Il fait plus de 40 000 hectares et s’étend le long du littoral méditerranéen. Cette région produit chaque année près de 2 000 000 hectolitres de vins.

Dans les rayons des vins venant de la région du Beaujolais, on trouve des bouteilles de vins rouges, de vins blancs et de vins rosés.

Dans les vignobles du Beaujolais, les vignerons cultivent de la syrah, du grenache, du mourvèdre et du cinsault pour la production de vins rouges et du grenache blanc, du bourboulenc, du muscat et de la clairette pour la fabrication de vins blancs.

Le Beaujolais compte une douzaine d’appellations et le vin de primeur Beaujolais Nouveau ne fait pas partie de celles-ci.

vin beaujolais
La région de Bourgogne

Lorsqu’on parle du vignoble de Bourgogne, il s’agit des champs de vignes au centre-est de la France. Ils s’étendent sur plusieurs kilomètres allant d’Auxerre à Mâcon. La région de Bourgogne est divisée en 5 sous régions dont le Chablis et Yonne, la Côte-de-Nuit, la Côte-de-Beaune, la Côte Chalonnaise et le Mâconnais.

Sa production fait près de 3% du vignoble français d’AOC et parmi les plus grandes appellations, nous pouvons citer entre autres l’AOC Volnay, l’AOC Mâcon, l’AOC Romanée Conti, l’AOC Nuits-Saint-Georges, l’AOC Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise et l’AOC Bourgogne Côte d’Or.

Dans la collection des vins de Bourgogne, on trouve des vins blancs, de vins rouges, des vins rosés et des crémants. Pour ces productions, les vignerons utilisent principalement du pinot noir N, du gamay N, du chardonnay B et de l’aligoté B. On trouve également d’autres cépages sur ce territoire comme le pinot gris G, le césar N, le melon B, le sauvignon B et le pinot blanc B.

En savoir plus sur les vins de Bourgogne !

 vin bourgogne

La région de Provence

Cette région se distingue par ses champs de lavande, ses pinèdes, ses oliviers, mais aussi par ses vignes.

Le vignoble de Provence fait près de 30 000 hectares et couvre 4 départements dont les Bouches-du-Rhône, le Var, les Alpes-de-Haute-Provence et les Alpes Maritimes. On y trouve sur ces champs du grenache noir, du mourvèdre, du cinsault, de la syrah, du carignan, du tibouren, du cabernet sauvignon qui sont consacré à la production de vins rouges et de vins rosés.

Les vignerons cultivent également du sémillon, du bourboulenc, du grenache blanc, du viognier et de l’ugni blanc pour la fabrication des vins blancs.

Cette région est plus connue dans la production de vins rosés fruités et généreux, mais elle présente aussi des vins rouges puissants et charpentés ainsi que des vins blancs très amples dotés d’une grande délicatesse.

Dans ce vignoble, les appellations et les dénominations géographiques suivantes sont très connues : l’AOC Côtes-de-Provence, l’AOC Bandol, l’AOC Coteaux-d’Aix-en-Provence et l’AOC Pierrevert.

En savoir plus sur les vins de Provence !

vin provence
La région du Jura

Le vignoble jurassien couvre le département de Haute-Saône, du Doubs et du Jura sur près de 80 kilomètres de long et 5 kilomètres de large.

Il produit près de 90 000hl de vins rouges, de vins rosés, de vins blancs, de vins effervescents rosés, blancs, bruts et typés que l’on connaît plus sous l’appellation « crémant de Jura », de vins jaunes, de vins de paille et de macvin de Jura.

Dans les champs de vignobles, on cultive principalement du savagnin, du chardonnay, du poulsard, du trousseau et du pinot noir pour ces productions.

Dans cette région du Jura, on compte 6 appellations d’origine contrôlée dont l’AOC Côtes du Jura, l’AOC Crémant du Jura, l’AOC Macvin du Jura, l’AOC Château-Chalon, l’AOC Arbois et l’AOC Etoile.

En savoir plus sur le Crémant du Jura !

vin-jura


La région alsacienne

Le vignoble d’Alsace s’étend sur une grande partie de la longueur de la région Alsace, entre le massif des Vosges et la plaine du Rhin. Cette région est particulièrement connue pour ses vins blancs sous les appellations Alsace et Alsace grand cru. Elle produit également des vins mousseux, des vins rosés et des vins rouges.

C’est aussi le vignoble alsacien qui nous donne l’eau-de-vie et le marc d’Alsace. Les vins du vignoble alsacien sont parfois puissants et ceci s’explique par les cépages principaux utilisés, dont le gewurztraminer, le riesling et le pinot noir.

Dans les champs de vignes, on trouve également d’autres cépages comme le pinot blanc, le pinot gris, le sylvaner, le muscat, le chardonnay, le chasselas et la roussanne. Le vignoble de cette région possède trois appellations viticoles dont l’AOC Alsace Grand Cru, l’AOC Alsace et l’AOC Crémant d’Alsace.

En savoir plus sur les vins de la région d'Alsace !

vin alsace
Le vignoble savoyard

La région viticole française de Savoie se trouve sur les départements de la Savoie, de la Haute-Savoie et sur quelques communes de l’Ain et de l’Isère. Le vignoble savoyard fait à peu près 2200 hectares et produit un peu plus de 16 millions de bouteilles chaque année.

Dans les champs, les vignerons cultivent principalement de la jacquère B, de la roussanne B, de l’altesse B, du chasselas B, du gamay N et de la mondeuse N. Dans la région de Savoie, on produit sous l’AOC Savoie ou Vin de Savoie des vins blancs tranquilles, des vins rouges, des vins rosés, des vins mousseux et des vins blancs pétillants. À part l’AOC Savoie, il y a également l’AOC Roussette de Savoie et l’AOC Seyssel.

En savoir plus sur les vins de la Savoie !

vin savoie
La région de Lot et Garonne

Le vignoble Agenais est une des dénominations géographiques courante du vignoble de Lot-et-Garonne. Elle s’étend sur le département du Lot-et-Garonne, notamment dans les villes de Duras, de Marmande, d’Agen, sur les rives du Dropt et de la Garonne et près de Castelsarrasin.

Sur près de 6000 hectares, les vignerons utilisent pour leur production de vins rouges et de vins rosés du merlot, du cabernet franc, du cabernet-sauvignon et du côt, pour leur production de vins blancs du sémillon, du sauvignon et de la muscadelle.

À ces cépages principaux, peuvent être complétée de temps en temps des cépages locaux comme le Malbec, du fer servadou, d’abouriou et du tannat qui distinguent leurs boissons. Dans cette région, on compte 4 AOC, dont l’AOC Côtes de Duras, l’AOC Côtes du Marmandais, l’AOC Buzet et l’AOC Brulhois.

En savoir plus sur les vins du Lot-et-Garonne !

vin lot et garonne