The Oé team offers delivery from 6 bottles ordered!

Drink organic Languedoc wine

See all wine regions and French appellation wines

The Languedoc region and organic wine

The headache after drinking one or two glasses of wine is due to the sulphites contained in it.

If you are one of these people, turn to organic Languedoc wines. Their sulphite content is lower: in red wine , it is limited to 100 mg per liter while in a classic wine, this quantity goes up to 160 mg per litre.

For this article, we will focus more on the organic wines of Languedoc and on this production.

Wine production in the Languedoc Roussillon region

Long known mainly for its table wines, the wines of Languedoc have not always been considered the best wines of France and recognized at their fair value. This time is over because the Languedoc vineyard has evolved a lot! Thanks to pioneers like Francine Grill, the first winemaker to bottle fine Languedoc wine , this wine region has gained a lot of value over the years and has had some very good vintages . Today, the winegrowers are highlighting their typical terroir through extensive work on both viticulture and winemaking.

They use a wide variety of grape varieties to produce white red wines and even powerful and expressive rosé wines with notes bursting with fruit:

  • Grenache white
  • Shiraz
  • Carignan
  • Mourvèdre
  • Clairette
  • Viognier
  • Picpoul

The Languedoc Roussillon vineyard has 26 AOC wine appellations, we can distinguish among all:

  • AOC Saint-Chinian
  • AOC Clairette du Languedoc
  • AOC Costieres Nimes
  • AOC Pic Saint Loup
  • AOC Languedoc
  • AOC Maury
  • AOC Côtes de Roussillon
  • AOC Clape

There are also 26 IGP wine appellations including:

  • IGP pays d'oc with 20 wines
  • the IGP Sable de Camargue with 17 wines
  • IGP Côtes de Thau
  • IGP Coteaux du Libron
  • Paradise Valley PGI

Languedoc wines and Roussillon wines have it in the bottle but not only. They are also respectful of the environment, so let's now talk about the transition from Languedoc vineyards to organic farming.

Languedoc vineyards

Languedoc-Roussillon towards organic farming

Nearly a third of the organic vineyards of all of France are found in the Languedoc Roussillon region. This culture has about 20,000 hectares of vines , which puts this region in first place in the list of regions with vineyards in organic farming .

There are more than 100 million bottles of Languedoc which have obtained the organic label. This success of organic viticulture in the Languedoc Roussillon region can be translated by the dry climate of this region which is very favorable to the development of the vines and which keeps them away from diseases.

Here is the ideal article to understand everything about natural wines

Wines from organic farming

Organic wine is often confused with biodynamic wine and natural wine.

Remember that organic wine comes from organic farming and it is distinguished by the absence or the tiny amount of chemicals used in the vineyards until it is bottled.

In the wine department, organic wines are distinguished by the small logo of the AB (Organic Farming) label . The latter guarantees that the vines that have been used for the wine have been grown without pesticides or chemicals. Winegrowers who display this logo must follow European regulations RCE 834/2007 and RCE 889/2008. Winemaking is also subject to very strict practices.

The use of certain chemical products is however authorized for the treatment against certain diseases , but the quantity of these products is very limited to remain in the biological spirit.

Discover our selection of organic wines

Bring a bottle of organic Languedoc wine to the table

To impress your guests during a meal, choose the right bottle to put on the table and for this, we will choose some Languedoc wines and not just any, because they are organic .

Our good Languedoc red produced hand in hand with Marie-Paule is perfect with beef (carpaccio or grilled), pasta with sauce (plate of Sicilian caponattas, ravioli in tomato sauce) or moussaka. This blend of Grenache, Carignan and Syrah offers you a trip to the Languedoc scrubland. This organic Languedoc wine will surprise you with its freshness and sweetness.

At Marie-Paule we produce good organic Languedoc wine for everyone and we also think of white wine lovers . As for white wine, taste it with snails, smoked trout or small goat cheeses with Provençal herbs. Of course, organic Languedoc wine resonates with the sun and is perfect for aperitifs on the terrace!

Liquid error: product form must be given a product

from


le-languedoc-1

To accompany your dishes of Mediterranean cuisine, or a simple board of fine charcuterie, this Languedoc is the ideal companion. Produced in the heart of the Hérault region, this organic wine lulled by the song of the cicadas is a blend of two typical southern grape varieties with Spanish and Italian airs: Grenache blanc and Vermantino.

Some of the domains, appellations and good organic wines of Languedoc

If you want to complete your wine collection and you plan to taste it after a few years, choose the AOC Saint-Chinian – Babeau Bouldoux – Domaine la Servelière – Le Rêve de mon père.

This red wine was made from Syrah, Grenache and Mourvèdre. Its color is very deep with shades of black cherry skins with intense purple reflections . On the nose, this wine gives off a smell of blackcurrant, dark chocolate with fine spicy notes. In the mouth, you will feel its concentration and its fleshy side. The tannins are very present, but they remain very supple. To fully appreciate your tastings of this red wine from Domaine la Servelière, it is advisable to decant it at least an hour and a half before serving it.

If you plan to serve a Mediterranean dish at the table with grilled or cooked vegetables, opt for the red wine La Liquière – Amandiers Rouge – 2016. The latter is made from Carignan, Syrah, Grenache and Mourvèdre. Its dress is intense red with purplish reflections. When you pour this wine into a glass, you will smell the fruity and mineral notes .

On tasting, it gives off a great aromatic freshness with fresh red fruits, which makes it so delicious.

For an aperitif with goat cheese, you can also choose a white wine from Domaine des Clos de Boutes - Carignan Blac, 2014 . It was mainly composed of white carignan from organic farming. It is a wine of pleasure and gastronomy that you can also serve with fish, shellfish, and white meats in cream. In the mouth, you will feel an unparalleled freshness.

Food and wine pairings are always a pleasure to share. Find our favorite recipes on our blog .

For an aperitif, you can also choose a white wine Olivier Pithon – Mon P'tit Pithon Blanc – 2016 . It was produced by blending Maccabeu, Grenache Blanc and Grenache Gris. Its brilliant yellow color already reflects gluttony. On the palate, it also offers a lot of freshness.

To accompany a platter of charcuterie and grilled meats, take a red wine Ancienne Mercerie – Les Petites Mains 2015 . In this wine, you will find Carignan, Syrah, Grenache and Mourvèdre.

When you open the bottle, you will smell floral notes of menthol and aromas of red and black fruits. On the palate, this wine is very tender and fresh.

We particularly appreciate wines from the South for the freshness and lightness they bring to the mouth. If you are looking for oaky , more consistent and more complex wines, wines produced to be kept for a long time, aged in wooden barrels , will better meet your expectations. Instead, turn to other wine regions that have made it a specialty!

Read more...

Loire wines

Rhône Valley wines

Bordeaux wines

Wines in Champagne

Beaujolais wines

Burgundy wines 

Coasts of Provence 

Cremant du Jura

Alsatian wine

Savoy wine 

Lot-et-Garonne wines 

Close (esc)
pop-up

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search
Our engagements
Shopping Cart
Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now

Boire du vin bio du Languedoc

Voir toutes les régions viticoles et les vins d’appellations françaises

 

La région du Languedoc et le vin bio

Le mal de crâne après avoir bu un ou deux verres de vin est dû aux sulfites contenus dans celui-ci.

Si vous faites partie de ces personnes, tournez-vous vers les vins bio Languedoc. Leur teneur en sulfite est plus réduite : dans le vin rouge, il est limité à 100 mg par litre tandis que dans un vin classique, cette quantité va jusqu’à 160 mg par litre.

Liquid error: product form must be given a product

À partir de


Pour cet article, nous allons plus nous concentrer sur les vins bio du Languedoc et sur cette production.

 

La production de vin dans la région Languedoc Roussillon

Longtemps connu surtout pour ses vins de table, les vins du Languedoc n’ont pas toujours été considérés comme les meilleurs vins de France et reconnus à leurs juste valeur. Ce temps est révolu car le vignoble languedocien a beaucoup évolué ! Grâce à des pionniers comme Francine Grill, première vigneronne à mettre en bouteille le bon vin du Languedoc, cette région viticole a pris beaucoup de valeur au fil des années et a connu de très bons millésimes. Aujourd’hui, les vignerons mettent en valeur leur typicité de terroir par un important travail tant sur la viticulture que sur la vinification.

Ils utilisent des cépages très variés pour avoir en résultat des vins rouges blancs  et même des vins rosés puissants et expressifs avec des notes gorgés de fruits :

  • Grenache blanc
  • Syrah
  • Carignan
  • Mourvèdre
  • Clairette
  • Viognier
  • Picpoul

Le vignoble du Languedoc Roussillon compte 26 appellations viticoles AOC, nous pouvons distinguer parmi l’ensemble :

  • l’AOC Saint-Chinian
  • l’AOC Clairette du Languedoc
  • l'AOC Costières Nîmes
  • l'AOC Pic Saint Loup
  • l’AOC Languedoc
  • l’AOC Maury
  • l’AOC Côtes de Roussillon
  • l’AOC Clape

On compte également 26 appellations viticoles IGP dont :

  • l’IGP pays d’oc avec 20 vins
  • l’IGP Sable de Camargue avec 17 vins
  • l’IGP Côtes de Thau
  • l’IGP Coteaux du Libron
  • l’IGP Vallée du Paradis

Les vins du Languedoc et les vins du Roussillon en ont dans la bouteille mais pas que. Ils sont aussi respectueux de l’environnement, alors parlons maintenant de la transition du vignoble languedocien vers l’agriculture biologique.

vignes languedoc

 

Le Languedoc-Roussillon vers l’agriculture biologique

Près d’un tiers du vignoble bio de toute la France se trouve dans la région du Languedoc Roussillon. Cette culture présente environ 20 000 hectares de vignes, ce qui met cette région en première place dans la liste des régions comprenant des vignobles en agriculture bio.

On compte plus de 100 millions de bouteilles de Languedoc qui ont obtenu le label biologique. Ce succès de la viticulture biologique dans la région du Languedoc Roussillon peut se traduire par le climat sec de cette région qui est très favorable au développement des vignes et qui les éloigne des maladies.

Voici l’article idéal pour tout comprendre sur les vins naturels

 

Les vins issus de l’agriculture biologique

Le vin bio est souvent confondu avec le vin biodynamique et le vin naturel.

Rappelons que le vin bio est issu de l’agriculture biologique et il se distingue par l’absence ou l’infime quantité de produits chimiques utilisés dans les champs de vignes jusqu’à sa mise en bouteille.

Dans le rayon des vins, les vins bio se distinguent par le petit logo du label AB (Agriculture Biologique). Ce dernier garantit que les vignes qui ont été utilisées pour le vin ont été cultivées sans pesticides ni produits chimiques. Les vignerons qui affichent ce logo doivent suivre les règlements européens RCE 834/2007 et RCE 889/2008. La vinification est aussi soumise à des pratiques très strictes.

L’utilisation de certains produits chimiques est toutefois autorisée pour le traitement contre certaines maladies, mais la quantité de ces produits est très limitée pour rester dans l’esprit biologique.

Découvrez notre sélection de vins bio

 

Mettre à table une bouteille de vin bio du Languedoc

Pour épater vos convives lors d’un repas, choisissez la bonne bouteille à mettre à table et pour ceci, nous allons vous choisir quelques vins du Languedoc et pas n'importe lesquels, car ils sont bio.

Notre bon Languedoc rouge produit main dans la main avec Marie-Paule est parfait avec du bœuf (en carpaccio ou grillé), des pâtes en sauce (assiette de caponattas siciliennes, raviolis à la sauce tomate) ou bien une moussaka. Cet assemblage de grenache, Carignan et Syrah vous offre un voyage dans les garrigues du Languedoc. Ce vin bio languedoc vous surprendra par sa fraîcheur et sa douceur. 

Languedoc rouge Oé
Le Languedoc

9,60 €


Chez Marie-Paule on produit du bon vin bio languedoc pour tout le monde et on pense aussi aux amateurs de vins blancs. Côté vin blanc, dégustez-le avec des escargots, de la truite fumée ou des petits fromages de chèvres aux herbes de Provence. Bien-sûr, le vin bio du Languedoc raisonne avec soleil et tombe à pic pour les apéritifs en terrasse ! 

Liquid error: product form must be given a product

À partir de


Pour accompagner vos plats de cuisine méditerranéenne, ou une simple planche de charcuterie fine, ce Languedoc est le compagnon idéal. Produit au cœur du pays héraultais, ce vin bio bercé par le chant des cigales, est un assemblage de deux cépages typiques du Sud aux airs espagnols et italiens : Grenache blanc et de Vermantino. 

 

Quelques des domaines, appellations et bons vins bios du Languedoc

Si vous tenez à compléter votre collection de vin et que vous envisagez de le déguster après quelques années, choisissez l'AOC Saint-Chinian – Babeau Bouldoux – Domaine la Servelière – Le Rêve de mon père.

Ce vin rouge a été fabriqué à partir de syrah, de grenache et de mourvèdre. Sa robe est très profonde aux teintes de peaux de cerise noire avec des reflets pourpres intenses. Au nez, ce vin dégage une odeur de cassis, de chocolat noir avec des notes épicées fines. En bouche, vous allez ressentir sa concentration et son côté charnu. Les tanins sont très présents, mais ils restent très souples. Pour apprécier pleinement vos dégustations de ce vin rouge du Domaine la Servelière, il est conseillé de passer à la carafe au moins une heure et demie avant de le servir.

Si vous comptez servir à table un plat méditerranéen avec des légumes grillés ou cuisinés, optez pour le vin rouge La Liquière – Amandiers Rouge – 2016. Ce dernier est fabriqué à partir de Carignan, de syrah, de grenache et de mourvèdre. Sa robe est rouge intense avec des reflets violacés. Lorsque vous versez ce vin dans un verre, vous allez sentir les notes fruitées et minérales.

À la dégustation, il dégage une grande fraîcheur aromatique allant sur des fruits rouges frais, ce qui fait toute sa gourmandise.

Pour un apéritif avec du fromage de chèvre, vous pouvez aussi choisir un vin blanc du Domaine des Clos de Boutes - Carignan Blac, 2014. Il a été principalement composé de carignan blanc issue de l'agriculture biologique. C'est un vin de plaisir et de gastronomie que vous pouvez également servir avec des poissons, des crustacés, et des viandes blanches en crème. En bouche, vous allez ressentir une fraîcheur inégalée.

Les accords mets et vins sont toujours un plaisir à partager. Retrouvez nos recettes favorites sur notre blog.

Pour un apéritif, vous pouvez aussi choisir un vin blanc Olivier Pithon – Mon P’tit Pithon Blanc – 2016. Il a été produit suite à l’assemblage du maccabeu, du grenache blanc et du grenache gris. Sa robe jaune brillante reflète déjà la gourmandise. Sur la bouche, elle offre aussi beaucoup de fraîcheur.

Pour accompagner un plateau de charcuterie et de grillades, prenez un vin rouge Ancienne Mercerie – Les Petites Mains 2015. Dans ce vin, vous retrouverez du Carignan, de la Syrah, du Grenache et du mourvèdre.

À l’ouverture de la bouteille, vous allez sentir des notes florales de menthol et des arômes de fruits rouges et noirs. En bouche, ce vin est très tendre et frais.

On apprécie tout particulièrement les vins du Sud pour la fraîcheur et la légèreté qu’ils amènent en bouche. Si vous cherchez des vins boisés, plus consistants et plus complexes, les vins produits pour être gardés longtemps, élevés en fût de bois, répondront davantage à vos attentes. Tournez vous alors plutôt sur d’autres régions viticoles qui en ont fait une spécialité ! 

En savoir plus...

Les vins de Loire

Vins de la Vallée du Rhône

Vins de Bordeaux

Vins en Champagne

Vins du Beaujolais

Vins de Bourgogne 

Côtes de Provence 

Crémant du Jura

Vin d'Alsace

Vin de Savoie 

Vins du Lot-et-Garonne 

Fermer (esc)
Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Recherche
Nos engagements
Panier
Votre panier est vide.
Boutique