The Oé team offers delivery from 6 bottles ordered!

Which floral organic wine to choose? Our selection by color (white, rosé, red)

Take a rose in your hands, close your eyes, caress the petals with the tip of your nose and take a deep breath… it's nice, isn't it? At Oé, we love it!

We also do it often with our wine and we advise you to do the same, you could discover a palette of aromas as surprising and pleasant as each other.


What is an organic floral wine?

The vines draw nutrients from the soils ( limestone , clayey, chalky, etc. ) to feed themselves. From the roots to the bunches of grapes , nature does its job and the winegrower's know-how highlights the terroir cultivated through the wine. Our winegrowers do everything to sublimate it. It is the terroir, the grape variety, the vinification and the work of the winegrower coupled which give the characteristics of the wine.

Definition of a floral organic wine

Wine is a bit like a human being, it has its own character and personality traits . It's a bit like saying that someone is smiling, benevolent, generous or optimistic: you can absolutely say that a wine is floral ! This means that when youtaste it , you smell floral notes which can be more or less marked and will make a light or expressive wine . The palate and the sense of smell plunge you into your olfactory memories and take you on a journey.


Identify a floral organic wine

Tasting is sacred, we give you all the keys right here . We enjoy swirling our glass and seeing the wine dance. Observe the color of the beautiful dress and the tears that form.

Your wine speaks, do not hesitate to listen to it but above all to smell it… you will learn a lot about its history.

You can spot an organic floral wine even before you have it in your mouth . Trust your nose and let your memories guide you. Once in the mouth , the retro-olfactory function of your body allows you to smell all the aromas present in your wine and complete your analysis. You don't need superpowers to have agreat tasting ! ;)

The distinctive signs of a floral organic wine


The floral aromas are called primary aromas , which means that they depend on the grape variety and the terroir . These aromas, also called varietal aromas, include the majority of floral (jasmine, violet, acacia…), fruity (red fruits, lychee, pear…) and mineral (limestone, gunflint, chalk…) aromas.

We also did an article where we talk about the secondary and tertiary aromas that develop during vinification at the fermentation stage, then during maturing and ageing.


What aromatic notes can I find in an organic floral wine?

The aromatic scents of a floral organic wine


In love with his vines , the winegrower is well aware of the potential and character of the grape varieties he grows. He then plays on the blends (except for single varietal wines like our 100% Chardonnay Bugey ), to make you discover a pleasant aromatic palette in the mouth .


White grape varieties tend to develop a bouquet of aromas of white flowers , white -fleshed fruit flowers , citrus flowers and field flowers such as elderberry , acacia , almond tree , orange tree , apple , peach , honeysuckle or privet flower . Note that you can also make white wine with black grapes . We tell you more about it in this article “ Sweet white wine and vinification ” ;)


We greatly appreciate the notes of violet , rose , lime blossom , iris , reseda and broom that the grape varieties for red wines express wonderfully.


How to choose your organic floral wine?


At Oé, when choosing a wine, we don't hesitate to think about food and wine pairings .


When we are in an aperitif atmosphere with dried fruits and raw vegetables, for example, we really like to focus on the freshness of a fruity rosé with floral notes like our Mediterranean from Provence which combines citrus fruits and white flowers. And if it's more of a festive aperitif and you go all out, indulge yourself with the finesse of foie gras and a good sweet white wine . Just talking about it makes you salivate...

To bring lightness and suppleness to a hearty dish like a good raclette with friends, bet your chips on a good dry white wine , like our Bugey , which, with its floral notes, will soothe your stomach.


Liquid error: product form must be given a product

from



How about a good red wine to accompany your cheese platter? We are fans. Whether you are team Port-Salut or team Roquefort, the right school is that of pleasure!


Liquid error: product form must be given a product

from



The Grenache may remind you of broom while the Syrah has an air of violet. Pure product of Languedoc Roussillon , this good red wine has a frank attack , a good balance in the mouth , and it often makes everyone agree.


You have the right to be greedy, like us, and to want to treat yourself even with dessert. For this, we advise you to opt for a sweet wine , to avoid the acidity or bitterness that can be felt in contrast with the dessert.


Whether you are a fan of red wines , white wines or rosé wines , there is bound to be a wine from France that is made for you! Find all our AOC and IGP wines on our website . Discover for example ourred and white Côtes-du-Rhône , our Corbières , our red and white Bordeaux or our Vaucluse Principality of Orange .
Close (esc)
pop-up

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search
Our engagements
Shopping Cart
Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now

Quel vin bio floral choisir ? Notre sélection par couleur (blanc, rosé, rouge)

Prendre une rose dans les mains, fermer les yeux, caresser les pétales avec le bout de son nez et prendre une grande inspiration… c’est agréable non ? Chez Oé, on adore ! 

On le fait aussi souvent avec notre vin et on vous conseille de faire pareil, vous pourriez découvrir une palette d’arômes aussi surprenants et agréables les uns que les autres. 


Qu’est ce qu’un vin bio floral ?

Les vignes puisent dans les sols (calcaires, argileuxd’argile, crayeux…) des nutriments pour se nourrir. Des racines jusqu’aux grappes de raisin, la nature fait son travail et le savoir-faire du vigneron met en avant le terroir cultivé à travers le vin. Nos vignerons font tout pour la sublimer. C’est le terroir, le cépage, la vinification et le travail du vigneron couplés qui donnent les caractéristiques du vin. 

Définition d’un vin bio floral

Le vin c’est un peu comme un être humain, il a son caractère et ses traits de personnalité. C’est un peu comme dire de quelqu’un qu’il est souriant, bienveillant, généreux ou optimiste : vous pouvez tout à fait dire d’un vin qu’il est floral ! Ça veut dire que lorsque vous le dégustez, vous sentez des notes de fleurs qui peuvent être plus ou moins marquées et feront un vin léger ou expressif. Le palais et l’odorat vous plongent dans vos souvenirs olfactifs et vous font voyager. 


Repérer un vin bio floral

La dégustation est sacrée, on vous donne toutes les clés juste ici. On apprécie de faire tournoyer son verre et de voir le vin danser. Observer la couleur de la belle robe et les larmes qui se forment. 

Votre vin parle, n’hésitez pas à l’écouter mais surtout à le sentir… vous en apprendrez beaucoup sur son histoire.

On peut repérer un vin bio floral avant même de l’avoir en bouche. Fiez-vous à votre nez et laissez vos souvenirs vous guider. Une fois en bouche, la fonction rétro-olfactive de votre organisme vous permet de sentir l’ensemble des arômes présents dans votre vin et de compléter votre analyse. Pas besoin de supers pouvoirs pour faire une super dégustation ! ;)

Les signes distinctifs d’un vin bio floral


Les arômes floraux sont appelés arômes primaires, ce qui veut dire qu’ils dépendent du cépage et du terroir. Ces arômes, aussi appelés arômes variétaux, regroupent la majorité des arômes floraux (jasmin, violette, acacia…), fruités (fruits rouges, litchi, poire…) et minéraux (calcaire, pierre à fusil, craie…).

On a aussi fait un article où on parle des arômes secondaires et tertiaires qui se développent lors de la vinification à l’étape de la fermentation puis de l’élevage et du vieillissement.


Quelles notes aromatiques je peux retrouver dans un vin bio floral ?

Les parfums aromatiques d’un vin bio floral 


Amoureux de ses vignes, le vigneron connaît bien le potentiel et le caractère des cépages qu’il fait pousser. Il joue donc ensuite sur les assemblages (sauf pour les vins monocépage comme notre Bugey 100% Chardonnay), pour vous faire découvrir une palette aromatique agréable en bouche.


Les cépages blancs ont tendance à développer un bouquet d’arômes de fleurs blanches, de fleurs de fruits à chair blanche, de fleurs d’agrumes et de fleurs des champs comme le sureau, l’acacia, l'amandier, l’oranger, le pommier, le pêcher, le chèvrefeuille ou la fleur de troène. Notez que vous pouvez aussi faire du vin blanc avec des raisins noirs. On vous en parle plus dans cet article “Vin blanc sucré et vinification” ;)


On apprécie beaucoup les notes de violette, de rose, de tilleul, d’iris, de réséda et de genêt que les cépages pour les vins rouges expriment à merveille.


Comment choisir son vin bio floral ?


Chez Oé, quand on choisit un vin, on n’hésite pas à penser aux accords mets et vins


Quand on est dans une ambiance apéro fruits secs et légumes crus par exemple, on aime beaucoup s’orienter sur la fraîcheur d’un rosé fruité avec des notes florales comme notre Méditerranée de Provence qui allie agrumes et fleurs blanches. Et si c’est plutôt apéritif festif et que vous mettez le paquet, faites vous plaisir avec la finesse d’un foie gras et un bon vin blanc moelleux. Rien que d’en parler, on en salive…

Pour apporter de la légèreté et de la souplesse à un plat copieux comme une bonne raclette entre amis, misez vos jetons sur un bon vin blanc sec, comme notre Bugey, qui, avec ses notes florales appaisera votre estomac.


Liquid error: product form must be given a product

À partir de



Que dites vous d’un bon vin rouge pour accompagner votre plateau de fromage ? Nous, on est fan. Que vous soyez team Port-Salut ou team Roquefort, la bonne école, c’est celle du plaisir ! 


Languedoc rouge Oé
Le Languedoc

9,60 €



Le Grenache pourra vous rappeler au nez le genêt tandis que le Syrah a des airs de violette. Pur produit du Languedoc Roussillon, ce bon vin rouge a une attaque franche, un bon équilibre en bouche, et il met souvent tout le monde d’accord.


Vous avez le droit d’être gourmand, comme nous, et de vouloir vous faire plaisir même au dessert. Pour ça, on vous conseille d’opter pour un vin liquoreux, pour éviter l’acidité ou l’amertume qu’on peut ressentir en contraste avec le dessert.


Que vous soyez amateur de vins rouges, de vins blancs ou de vins rosés, il y a forcément un vin de France qui est fait pour vous ! Retrouvez tous nos vins AOC et IGP sur notre site. Découvrez par exemple nos Côtes-du-Rhône rouge et blanc, notre Corbières, nos Bordeaux rouge et blanc ou notre Vaucluse Principauté d’Orange.
Fermer (esc)
Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Recherche
Nos engagements
Panier
Votre panier est vide.
Boutique