The Oé team offers delivery from 6 bottles ordered!

Which organic vegetal wine to choose? Our selection by color (white, rosé, red)

“I have good tobacco in my snuff box, I have good tobacco you won't get any.”

Well, we know one who doesn't just have tobacco in his bag...

He has more than one trick up his sleeve and more than one aroma in his bottle . You found ? Yes, it's our friend wine !


Where does this vegetal taste in wine come from?

Winemaking : the work of the winemaker for an explosion of flavors

A vegetal side in my wine? There is a wolf, it's not possible… no, no, we reassure you, no wolf or even grass, simply grapes that express the history of their terroir and their grape varieties.


To make good wine, the bunches of grapes , lovingly separated from their vines by the winegrowers, are destined to be vinified, this is called vinification . During the different stages of this vinification, the aromas of the wine develop and change. The wine never stops evolving, even when it sleeps in your cellar , it continues to work to offer you beautiful surprises on the nose and on the palate . Nice no? ;)


You want to know more about wines for laying down, we tell you about it in this article .


The grape varieties and the terroirs

Between a ch'ti and a Marseilles there are certainly common points, but also some differences. The country is the same, the sun is the same (or almost), the language is the same except for a few dialects, and yet, many things change. It's the same thing for wine. If from the outside, the vines look alike, in the background, they each have their specificities and the place in which they grow has a great influence on the taste and the quality of the wine it produces. For example, white wines from grape varieties that grew in the Hérault, have a minerality due to the limestone present in the scrubland . The aromatic palette of the wine is therefore a reflection of its terroir . Mirror, mirror… my beautiful mirror, tell me what is my terroir?!

To find out more about the wines of Languedoc Roussillon , it's here .

To know everything about Burgundy wines , it 's this way .


What are the vegetal aromas of an organic wine?

Organic wine vegetable aromas: the carelessness of youth

Unlike woody aromas , for example, certain vegetal aromas are present in the wine from the start. There is one moreover which is a bit of a debate, it is that of the green pepper , which is not always appreciated by everyone… we can understand. But vegetable aromas , there are plenty and very pleasant in the mouth . That of spearmint, for example, gives a lot of freshness to the wine. The vegetal notes are numerous and mixed with fruity aromas and floral notes , we can tell you that it is a bouquet garni of pleasure!


Imagine the countryside, the setting sun, the horses along the horizon, the grass dancing to the sound of the wind and the smell of hay tickling your nostrils... Are you there?

Organic wine plant aromas: the robustness of wisdom

The final stages of winemaking after fermentation are maturing and ageing . This is the time when the wine rests before pouring everything into the glass. Are you more of a cozy bed? We do too… but wine is more of a fan of vats or barrels for resting, each to their own!

When it is aged in oak barrels , its tannins soften and it develops beautiful tertiary aromas such as tobacco, vanilla or dried fruit for example.

Where the primary aromas are more reminiscent of fresh herbs and cut herbs , the tertiary aromas are more reminiscent of cooked herbs or even dried herbs .

They also take us into the undergrowth between the oaks that caress the sky and the truffles that bloom in the flowerbed. If you're not too much of a walker, don't worry, vegetable wine can also transport you to your cozy armchair, by the fire with notes of tea , infusions of aromatic herbs ...

The wine can also present smells of spinach , artichoke , asparagus ... A whole symphony of vegetal notes that put the wine in your mouth!

Have fun with red wines , white wines and rosé wines

"It takes little to be happy

Really very little to be happy

You have to satisfy yourself with the necessary

A bit of wine and greenery

What nature gives us

A few rays of honey and sunshine.”


At Oé, we like when it's good and good, so we focus on the essentials. Good food and wine pairings , a few friends and a drink in hand!


And you? How about a good glass of dry , fine and light white wine accompanied by a slice of fresh cheese with herbs for an aperitif ? To balance the acidity that wine and herbs can bring, you can accompany everything with a few bits of sweet melon and voila!


If you want to make dried tomato and mozzarella puff pastries for an aperitif, we give you the recipe right here , don't hesitate!

Treat yourself to our 100% Chardonnay Bugey !


Liquid error: product form must be given a product

from



You can also choose a sweet or sweet wine , which, accompanied by a good Pavlova , will leave you speechless ...


You don't see the time passing when you contemplate the beautiful color of a red wine . So we suggest you accompany it with a good eggplant caviar which is as good hot as it is cold. This dish with Lebanese flavors goes perfectly with our red Côtes-du-Rhône . The frank attack of this wonderful blend of Grenache, Syrah and Carignan with notes of black fruits and spices made more than one happy. Enough to titillate the taste buds of the whole table!


Liquid error: product form must be given a product

from



Do the scents of citrus fruits , sweets and forest fruits warm your heart? We do too… and when they're in a chilled glass of rosé , it's even better! It's tasting time with our Corbières rosé, the lover of summer vegetables. It is expressive and very fresh on the palate . Our Méditerranée de Provence , a gentle blend of the power of Syrah , the finesse of Caladoc and the roundness of Merlot, is a delight with a barbecue or a plancha.


Liquid error: product form must be given a product

from



Liquid error: product form must be given a product

from



Also discover our Bordeaux , our Vaucluse Principality of Orange or our Grands Crus Châteauneuf du Pape .


If you want to become a professional in organic farming , we're talking about it right here .

We have also written many other articles to understand the appellations of our wines from France ( AOC, AOP, IGP ) and the black or white grape varieties of your favorite organic wines, such as Merlot, Sauvignon, Médoc or Cabernet .

Close (esc)
pop-up

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search
Our engagements
Shopping Cart
Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now

Quel vin bio végétal choisir ? Notre sélection par couleur (blanc, rosé, rouge)

“J’ai du bon tabac dans ma tabatière, j’ai du bon tabac tu n’en n’auras pas.”

Eh bien nous, on en connait un qui n’a pas que du tabac dans sa besace... 

Il a plus d’un tour dans son sac et plus d’un arôme dans sa bouteille. Vous avez trouvé ? Eh oui, c’est notre ami le vin !


D'où vient ce goût végétal dans le vin ?

La vinification : le travail du vigneron pour une explosion de saveurs

Un côté végétal dans mon vin ? Il y a un loup ce n’est pas possible… non, non, on vous rassure, pas de loup ni même d’herbe, simplement des raisins qui expriment l'histoire de leur terroir et de leurs cépages.


Pour faire du bon vin, les grappes de raisin, séparées avec amour de leurs vignes par les vignerons sont destinées à être vinifiées, c’est ce qu’on appelle la vinification. Pendant les différentes étapes de cette vinification, les arômes du vin se développent et se transforment. Le vin ne s’arrête d’ailleurs jamais d’évoluer, même quand il dort dans votre cave, il continue de travailler pour vous offrir de belles surprises au nez et en bouche. Sympa non ? ;)


Vous voulez en savoir plus sur les vins de garde, on vous en parle dans cet article.


Les cépages et les terroirs

Entre un ch’ti et un marseillais il y a des points communs certes, mais aussi quelques différences. Le pays est le même, le soleil est le même (ou presque), la langue est la même à quelques dialectes près, et pourtant, beaucoup de choses changent. Pour le vin c’est la même chose. Si d'extérieur, les vignes se ressemblent, dans le fond, elles ont chacune leurs spécificités et le lieu sur lequel elles grandissent a une grande influence sur le goût et la qualité du vin qu’elle produit. Par exemple, les vins blancs issus de cépages qui ont poussé dans l’Hérault, ont une minéralité dû au calcaire présent dans la garrigue. La palette aromatique du vin est donc le reflet de son terroir. Miroir, miroir… mon beau miroir, dis moi quel est mon terroir ?!

Pour en savoir plus sur les vins du Languedoc Roussillon, c’est par ici.

Pour tout connaître des vins de Bourgogne, c’est par là.


Quels sont les arômes végétaux d’un vin bio ?

Arômes végétaux vin bio : l'insouciance de la jeunesse

Contrairement aux arômes boisés par exemple, certains arômes végétaux sont présents dès le début dans le vin. Il y en a un d’ailleurs qui fait un peu débat, c’est celui du poivron vert, qui n’est pas toujours apprécié de tous… on peut comprendre. Mais des arômes végétaux, il y en a pleins et des très agréables en bouche. Celui de la menthe verte par exemple donne beaucoup de fraîcheur au vin. Les notes végétales sont nombreuses et mélangées aux arômes fruités et aux notes florales, on peut vous dire que c’est un bouquet garni de plaisir !


Imaginez la campagne, le soleil tombant, les chevaux qui longent l’horizon, l’herbe qui danse au son du vent et l’odeur du foin qui vous chatouillent les narines… Vous y êtes ?

Arômes végétaux vin bio : la robustesse de la sagesse

Les dernières étapes de la vinification après la fermentation sont l’élevage et le vieillissement. C’est le moment où le vin se repose avant de tout donner dans le verre. Vous êtes plutôt lit douillet ? Nous aussi… mais le vin, lui, est plutôt adepte de la cuve ou du fût pour se reposer, chacun son truc ! 

Quand il est élevé dans des barriques en chêne, ses tanins s'adoucissent et il développe de beaux arômes tertiaires comme le tabac, la vanille ou les fruits secs par exemple.

Là où les arômes primaires présentent plutôt des odeurs d’herbes fraîches et d’herbes coupées, les arômes tertiaires nous rappellent plutôt les herbes cuites voire les herbes sèches

Ils nous emmènent aussi dans les sous-bois entre les chênes qui caressent le ciel et les truffes qui fleurissent le parterre. Si vous n’êtes pas trop balade, ne vous inquiétez pas, le vin végétal peut aussi vous transporter dans votre fauteuil douillet, au bord du feu avec des notes de thé, d’infusions d’herbes aromatiques… 

Le vin peut aussi présenter des odeurs d’épinard, d'artichaut, d’asperge... Tout une symphonie de notes végétales qui vous mettent le vin à la bouche !

Se faire plaisir avec des vins rouges, vins blancs et vins rosés

“Il en faut peu pour être heureux

Vraiment très peu pour être heureux

Il faut se satisfaire du nécessaire

Un peu de vin et de verdure

Que nous prodigue la nature

Quelques rayons de miel et de soleil.”


Chez Oé, on aime quand c’est bon et bien, alors on se concentre sur l’essentiel. De bons accords mets et vins, quelques copains et un verre à la main !


Et vous ? Que dites-vous d’un bon verre de vin blanc sec, fin et léger accompagné d’une tartine de fromage frais aux herbes pour l’apéritif ? Pour équilibrer l’acidité que peuvent apporter le vin et les herbes, vous pouvez accompagner le tout de quelques bouts de melon sucré et le tour est joué !


Si vous voulez faire des feuilletés tomates séchés et mozzarella pour l’apéro, on vous donne la recette juste ici, n'hésitez plus !

Faites-vous plaisir avec notre Bugey 100% Chardonnay !


Liquid error: product form must be given a product

À partir de



Vous pouvez aussi choisir un vin moelleux ou liquoreux, qui, accompagné d’un bon Pavlova vous laissera bouche bée … 


On ne voit pas le temps passer quand on contemple la belle robe d’un vin rouge. Alors on vous propose de l’accompagner d’un bon caviar d’aubergine qui est aussi bon chaud que froid. Ce plat aux saveurs libanaises se marie parfaitement avec notre Côtes-du-Rhône rouge. L’attaque franche de ce merveilleux assemblage de grenache, syrah et carignan aux notes de fruits noirs et d’épices a fait plus d’un heureux. De quoi émoustiller les papilles de toute la tablée !


Liquid error: product form must be given a product

À partir de



Les parfums d’agrumes, de bonbons et de fruits des bois vous réchauffent le cœur ? Nous aussi… et quand ils sont dans un verre frais de rosé c’est encore mieux ! C’est l’heure de la dégustation avec notre Corbières rosé, l’amoureux des légumes d’été. Il est expressif et très frais en bouche. Notre Méditerranée de Provence, doux mélange de la puissance de la syrah, de la finesse du caladoc et de la rondeur du merlot, est un régal avec un barbecue ou une plancha.


Liquid error: product form must be given a product

À partir de



Liquid error: product form must be given a product

À partir de



Découvrez aussi notre Bordeaux, notre Vaucluse Principauté d’Orange ou notre Grands Crus Châteauneuf du Pape.


Si vous voulez devenir un professionnel de l’agriculture biologique, on vous en parle juste ici.

On a aussi écrit de nombreux autres articles pour comprendre les appellations de nos vins de France (AOC, AOP, IGP) et les cépages noirs ou blancs de vos vins bio préférés, comme le Merlot, le Sauvignon, le Médoc ou le Cabernet.

Fermer (esc)
Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Recherche
Nos engagements
Panier
Votre panier est vide.
Boutique